On the trail of nature - family tour

2/7/24 to 11/20/24 in Prerow

Natur_auf_der_Spur_2, © NPA Vorpommern

free of charge
for free

The next dates:

  • Wednesday, Jul 17, 202411:00 - 13:30 clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 24, 202411:00 - 13:30 clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 31, 202411:00 - 13:30 clock
display all other dates
Guided Tours & Tours, Nature

Adventure walk for the whole family in the forest near Prerow.

The environmental education team will take you through the Darßwald forest with open eyes and interactive activities. The senses of young and old explorers will be sharpened and challenged!

Meeting point: 11:00 am at the Buchenstraße forest barrier in Prerow, shortly after the Bernsteinhotel

 

Distance: approx. 2 km

Duration : approx. 2.5 h

>> To registration(Registration is possible at the earliest 2 weeks in advance and until 15:00 the day before).

 

The tour is suitable for children aged 5 and over. As the route is not accessible, participation in the tour with baby carriages is not recommended.

A short break is planned during the tour. This leaves enough time to fortify yourself with provisions you have brought with you.

The nearest parking lot, the Bernsteinweg parking lot, is a 15-minute walk from the meeting point of the tour.

Participation is free of charge; donations are welcome. The number of participants is limited.

If online registration is not possible or you have further questions, you can reach us by telephone on 0385 588 638-51 (Mon-Thu 09:00 - 15:00, Fri until 14:00).

 

Picture gallery

Good to know

Prices

free event

Event dates
  • Wednesday, Feb 7, 2024 11:00 - 13:30 clock
  • Wednesday, Feb 14, 2024 11:00 - 13:30 clock
  • Wednesday, May 15, 2024 11:00 - 13:30 clock
  • Wednesday, May 22, 2024 11:00 - 13:30 clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 17, 2024 11:00 - 13:30 clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 24, 2024 11:00 - 13:30 clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 31, 2024 11:00 - 13:30 clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 7, 2024 11:00 - 13:30 clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 14, 2024 11:00 - 13:30 clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 21, 2024 11:00 - 13:30 clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 28, 2024 11:00 - 13:30 clock
  • Wednesday, Oct 9, 2024 11:00 - 13:30 clock
  • Wednesday, Oct 16, 2024 11:00 - 13:30 clock
  • Wednesday, Oct 23, 2024 11:00 - 13:30 clock
  • Wednesday, Oct 30, 2024 11:00 - 13:30 clock
  • Wednesday, Nov 20, 2024 11:00 - 13:30 clock
Event Location

Forest barrier Buchenstraße in Prerow, near Hotel Bernstein

Buchenstraße 42
18375 Prerow


Contact the organiser

National Park Authority Vorpommern

Im Forst 5
Born a. Darß Born a. Darß


poststelle@npa-vp.mvnet.de
+49 385 588 638-00
https://www.nationalpark-vorpommersche-boddenlandschaft.de/