Former estate domain house of the Rühn monastery - today a venue for events, open house for MittSommerRemise and Schlösserherbst and guided tours of the estate house also possible by appointment.
The architect Ludger Sunder-Plassmann from Münster acquired the estate in 2015 and opens the house for interested parties and exhibitions. Built in 1766 with Baroque enfilade on the ground floor and generous addition of the upper floor in 1880. The milking house of 1840 attached, today a community center. Preserved estate ensemble with path, pond, granaries and barns. Picturesque location in the soft landscape with a medieval fieldstone church above and a large cemetery, rounded off by Lake Boitin.
Today it is the gateway to the Sternberg Lake District Nature Park and the immediate vicinity of the Boitin Stone Dance.
Guests can also take a tour of the manor house by appointment.