In the realm of ospreys

5/7/24 to 7/30/24 in Kargow OT Federow

Osprey, © Bruno Dittrich, EUROPARC Deutschland

free of charge
for free

The next dates:

  • Tuesday, May 7, 202413:00 - 15:30 clock
  • Tuesday, May 14, 202413:00 - 15:30 clock
  • Tuesday, May 21, 202413:00 - 15:30 clock
display all other dates
Guided Tours & Tours, Lecture & Science, Hiking, Nature

Hike through the estate village Federow to the observation point at the osprey eyrie. Learn interesting facts about this fascinating eagle and its life between Africa and Mecklenburg from our ranger.

Distance: 2 km, duration: 2.5 hours.

We appreciate a donation for our environmental education and public relations work.

For questions, we are available by phone: Monday through Thursday from 8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. and Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. at 0385 588 636-31. Messages left on an answering machine will not be honored.

Picture gallery

Good to know

Prices

free event

Event dates
  • Tuesday, May 7, 2024 13:00 - 15:30 clock
  • Tuesday, May 14, 2024 13:00 - 15:30 clock
  • Tuesday, May 21, 2024 13:00 - 15:30 clock
  • Tuesday, May 28, 2024 13:00 - 15:30 clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 4, 2024 13:00 - 15:30 clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 11, 2024 13:00 - 15:30 clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 18, 2024 13:00 - 15:30 clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 25, 2024 13:00 - 15:30 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 2, 2024 13:00 - 15:30 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 9, 2024 13:00 - 15:30 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 16, 2024 13:00 - 15:30 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 23, 2024 13:00 - 15:30 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 30, 2024 13:00 - 15:30 clock
Event Location

National park visitor centre in Federow

Damerower Straße 6
17192 Kargow OT Federow


info@nationalpark-service.de
+49 (0)3991 668849
Contact the organiser

Müritz National Park Authority

Schloßplatz 3
17237 Hohenzieritz


poststelle@npa-mueritz.mvnet.de
039824 / 252-0
http://www.mueritz-nationalpark.de

Events

in the region Mecklenburg Lake District

© Weltkino Verleih

5/8/24

"Falling leaves"

Read more: ""Falling leaves""
© Mecklenburgische Kleinseenplatte Touristik GmbH

5/1/24 to 9/27/24

"Photo exhibition at Wesenberg Castle"

Read more: ""Photo exhibition at Wesenberg Castle""
© Christina Pohl

4/6/24 to 6/30/24

People, animals, impressions - paintings by Christina Pohl

Read more: "People, animals, impressions - paintings by Christina Pohl"