Neustrelitz Stasi prison memorial site

5/19/24 to 10/31/24 in Neustrelitz

Former Stasi remand prison Neustrelitz, © Stasi- Untersuchungshaftanstalt

free of charge
for free

The next dates:

  • Thursday, May 30, 202416:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jun 2, 202413:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jun 6, 202416:00 - 19:00 clock
display all other dates
Guided Tours & Tours, Lecture & Science

Visit the Töpferstraße Stasi prison in Neustrelitz from Whitsun

In May , it will be open to visitors on Sunday 19(Whit Sunday) and Sunday 26 from 1-5 pm.
From June to October, the memorial site welcomes visitors on Thursdays from 4pm to 7pm and Sundays from 1pm to 5pm . On Thursdays, there is a one-hour guided tour with Dietrich Conrad at 5 pm .

Visitors can experience the permanent exhibition on their own and can also pick up brochures and materialsfrom the Federal Archives in particularon the subject of "State Security in the GDR" at the information desk. As always, admission is free, but the association would be pleased to receive a donation in the donation box provided.

Requests for special guided tours for groups can be sent to info@stasi-haftanstalt-neustrelitz.de.

The annual program and the opening of the memorial site are made possible by financial support from the State Center for Political Education MV, the district of Mecklenburg Lake District and the city of Neustrelitz.

 

Picture gallery

Good to know

Prices

free event

Admission is free

Event dates
  • Sunday, May 19, 2024 13:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, May 26, 2024 13:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, May 30, 2024 16:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jun 2, 2024 13:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jun 6, 2024 16:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jun 9, 2024 13:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jun 13, 2024 16:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jun 16, 2024 13:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jun 20, 2024 16:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jun 23, 2024 13:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jun 27, 2024 16:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jun 30, 2024 13:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 4, 2024 16:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jul 7, 2024 13:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 11, 2024 16:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jul 14, 2024 13:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 18, 2024 16:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jul 21, 2024 13:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 25, 2024 16:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jul 28, 2024 13:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 1, 2024 16:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Sunday, Aug 4, 2024 13:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 8, 2024 16:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Sunday, Aug 11, 2024 13:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 15, 2024 16:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Sunday, Aug 18, 2024 13:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 22, 2024 16:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Sunday, Aug 25, 2024 13:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 29, 2024 16:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Sunday, Sep 1, 2024 13:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Sep 5, 2024 16:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Sunday, Sep 8, 2024 13:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Sep 12, 2024 16:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Sunday, Sep 15, 2024 13:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Sep 19, 2024 16:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Sunday, Sep 22, 2024 13:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Sep 26, 2024 16:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Sunday, Sep 29, 2024 13:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Oct 3, 2024 16:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Sunday, Oct 6, 2024 13:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Oct 10, 2024 16:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Sunday, Oct 13, 2024 13:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Oct 17, 2024 16:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Sunday, Oct 20, 2024 13:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Oct 24, 2024 16:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Sunday, Oct 27, 2024 13:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Oct 31, 2024 16:00 - 19:00 clock
Event Location

Stasi Detention Center-Töpferstraße e.V.

Töpferstraße 13a
17235 Neustrelitz


stasi-haftanstalt-neustrelitz.de
Contact the organiser

Stasi Detention Center-Töpferstraße e.V.

Töpferstraße 13a
17235 Neustrelitz


stasi-haftanstalt-neustrelitz.de

Events

in the region Mecklenburg Lake District

© Bundesstiftung Aufarbeitung

2/1/24 to 12/27/24

"Full of the East - Life in the GDR"

Read more: ""Full of the East - Life in the GDR""
© DEFA / MDR

Tomorrow

Cinema in the Latücht: WEGE ÜBERS LAND - Part 3

Read more: "Cinema in the Latücht: WEGE ÜBERS LAND - Part 3"
© Geschichtswerkstatt Rostock e.V.

Tomorrow

Book presentation: "Doctors in Mecklenburg during the Third Reich"

Read more: "Book presentation: "Doctors in Mecklenburg during the Third Reich""