Ranger hike in the Granitz

5/3/24 to 10/25/24 in Ostseebad Sellin

schwarzer-see_granitz-7, © Biosphärenreservatsamt Südost-Rügen

free of charge
for free

The next dates:

  • Friday, May 24, 202410:15 - 14:15 clock
  • Friday, May 31, 202410:15 - 14:15 clock
  • Friday, Jun 7, 202410:15 - 14:15 clock
display all other dates
Guided Tours & Tours, Nature, Outdoor Activity

Join our rangers on a guided hike in the Granitz forest nature reserve.

With more than 1,000 hectares, the Granitz is the largest contiguous forest area in the Southeast Rügen Biosphere Reserve. Visitors are presented with a variety of different forest communities. The beech stands on the steep slopes are among the most species-rich in the North German lowlands. Small bogs are occasionally embedded in the beech forests. You can experience one of these bogs at the Schwarzer See. Its lush shoreline vegetation is home to a variety of rare and specially protected animal and plant species.

Please remember to wear sturdy shoes and weatherproof clothing. In the event of weather conditions that pose a risk to guests on the hike (e.g. storms), guided tours may be canceled by the ranger on site

Picture gallery

Good to know

Prices

free event

Event dates
  • Friday, May 3, 2024 10:15 - 14:15 clock
  • Friday, May 10, 2024 10:15 - 14:15 clock
  • Friday, May 17, 2024 10:15 - 14:15 clock
  • Friday, May 24, 2024 10:15 - 14:15 clock
  • Friday, May 31, 2024 10:15 - 14:15 clock
  • Friday, Jun 7, 2024 10:15 - 14:15 clock
  • Friday, Jun 14, 2024 10:15 - 14:15 clock
  • Friday, Jun 21, 2024 10:15 - 14:15 clock
  • Friday, Jun 28, 2024 10:15 - 14:15 clock
  • Friday, Jul 5, 2024 10:15 - 14:15 clock
  • Friday, Jul 12, 2024 10:15 - 14:15 clock
  • Friday, Jul 19, 2024 10:15 - 14:15 clock
  • Friday, Jul 26, 2024 10:15 - 14:15 clock
  • Friday, Aug 2, 2024 10:15 - 14:15 clock
  • Friday, Aug 9, 2024 10:15 - 14:15 clock
  • Friday, Aug 16, 2024 10:15 - 14:15 clock
  • Friday, Aug 23, 2024 10:15 - 14:15 clock
  • Friday, Aug 30, 2024 10:15 - 14:15 clock
  • Friday, Sep 6, 2024 10:15 - 14:15 clock
  • Friday, Sep 13, 2024 10:15 - 14:15 clock
  • Friday, Sep 20, 2024 10:15 - 14:15 clock
  • Friday, Sep 27, 2024 10:15 - 14:15 clock
  • Friday, Oct 4, 2024 10:15 - 14:15 clock
  • Friday, Oct 11, 2024 10:15 - 14:15 clock
  • Friday, Oct 18, 2024 10:15 - 14:15 clock
  • Friday, Oct 25, 2024 10:15 - 14:15 clock
Event Location

Spa administration Sellin

Warmbadstraße 4
18586 Ostseebad Sellin


kv@ostseebd-sellin.de
038303 160
https://www.ostseebad-sellin.de/
Contact the organiser

Biosphärenreservat Südost-Rügen

Circus 1
18581 Putbus


poststelle@suedostruegen.mvnet.de
+49 38301 88290

Events

in the region Island of Rügen

5/7/24 to 10/31/24

ARTISTS IN THE FOOTSTEPS OF CASPAR DAVID FRIEDRICH ON RUEGEN

Read more: "ARTISTS IN THE FOOTSTEPS OF CASPAR DAVID FRIEDRICH ON RUEGEN"
© Bildrecht: Stadtmuseum Bergen auf Rügen/ Stadt Bergen auf Rügen | Fotograf: Bernd Wiesenberg

5/1/24 to 10/31/24

"From the Stone Age to the city" at the Bergen Town Museum on Rügen

Read more: ""From the Stone Age to the city" at the Bergen Town Museum on Rügen"
© ProBoarding

5/3/24 to 9/27/24

Run & Fit

Read more: "Run & Fit"