Feeding penguins in bird park Marlow

3/18/24 to 10/28/24 in Marlow

Flying penguins, © Vogelpark Marlow

The next dates:

  • Monday, Mar 18, 202416:00 - 16:15 clock
  • Monday, Mar 25, 202416:00 - 16:15 clock
  • Monday, Apr 1, 202416:00 - 16:15 clock
display all other dates
Children, Lecture & Science, Nature

The Humboldt penguins, pelicans and Inca terns are fed daily at 15.00 during the high season. At feeding time there is a lot of activity in the air and in the water, because the Inca terns catch their fish in the air and the penguins and pelicans in the water.

Walk-through penguin enclosure
On an area of 1600 m² you dive into the South American rocky landscape. Here live 32 Humboldt penguins together with more than 40 Inca terns and 9 brown pelicans. Some of the penguins are very curious and often cross the visitor's paths and have a close look at the people.

Our daily feeding program in the park:

During peak season, daily at the following times:

11:00 am - Pelicans

11:00 a.m. - Farm

11:30 a.m. - Kangaroos

12:00 - Keas

12:30 pm - Lemurs

12:45 - Grey parrots

14:00 - Storks

14:45 - cassowaries

15:00 - Penguins

15:30 - mongooses

During the feeding of the pelicans or penguins there is a possibility to help the keepers with feeding.
Cost: 30 Euro (only with registration)

Picture gallery

Good to know

Event dates
  • Monday, Mar 18, 2024 16:00 - 16:15 clock
  • Monday, Mar 25, 2024 16:00 - 16:15 clock
  • Monday, Apr 1, 2024 16:00 - 16:15 clock
  • Monday, Apr 8, 2024 16:00 - 16:15 clock
  • Monday, Apr 15, 2024 16:00 - 16:15 clock
  • Monday, Apr 22, 2024 16:00 - 16:15 clock
  • Monday, Apr 29, 2024 16:00 - 16:15 clock
  • Monday, May 6, 2024 16:00 - 16:15 clock
  • Monday, May 13, 2024 16:00 - 16:15 clock
  • Monday, May 20, 2024 16:00 - 16:15 clock
  • Monday, May 27, 2024 16:00 - 16:15 clock
  • Monday, Jun 3, 2024 16:00 - 16:15 clock
  • Monday, Jun 10, 2024 16:00 - 16:15 clock
  • Monday, Jun 17, 2024 16:00 - 16:15 clock
  • Monday, Jun 24, 2024 16:00 - 16:15 clock
  • Monday, Jul 1, 2024 16:00 - 16:15 clock
  • Monday, Jul 8, 2024 16:00 - 16:15 clock
  • Monday, Jul 15, 2024 16:00 - 16:15 clock
  • Monday, Jul 22, 2024 16:00 - 16:15 clock
  • Monday, Jul 29, 2024 16:00 - 16:15 clock
  • Monday, Aug 5, 2024 16:00 - 16:15 clock
  • Monday, Aug 12, 2024 16:00 - 16:15 clock
  • Monday, Aug 19, 2024 16:00 - 16:15 clock
  • Monday, Aug 26, 2024 16:00 - 16:15 clock
  • Monday, Sep 2, 2024 16:00 - 16:15 clock
  • Monday, Sep 9, 2024 16:00 - 16:15 clock
  • Monday, Sep 16, 2024 16:00 - 16:15 clock
  • Monday, Sep 23, 2024 16:00 - 16:15 clock
  • Monday, Sep 30, 2024 16:00 - 16:15 clock
  • Monday, Oct 7, 2024 16:00 - 16:15 clock
  • Monday, Oct 14, 2024 16:00 - 16:15 clock
  • Monday, Oct 21, 2024 16:00 - 16:15 clock
  • Monday, Oct 28, 2024 16:00 - 16:15 clock
Event Location

Bird Park Marlow

Kölzower Chaussee 1
18337 Marlow


info@vogelpark-marlow.de
+49 (0)38221 265
http://www.vogelpark-marlow.de
Contact the organiser

Bird Park Marlow

Kölzower Chaussee 1
18337 Marlow


info@vogelpark-marlow.de
+49 (0)38221 265
http://www.vogelpark-marlow.de

Events

in the regions Fischland-Darß-Zingst, Vorpommern

© Sabine Petters

3/19/24

Pilgrimage day "With God in the countryside"

Read more: "Pilgrimage day "With God in the countryside""
© Louis Douzette

2/21/24 to 9/25/24

Louis Douzette (1834 - 1924) "The Magician of the Night - between Romanticism and Impressionism".

Read more: "Louis Douzette (1834 - 1924) "The Magician of the Night - between Romanticism and Impressionism"."
© own work, Wikimedia Commons

3/18/24

Grenzgebiet / Grenzgänger:innen / Grenzübergang - On the aesthetic topography of music-historical diversity

Read more: "Grenzgebiet / Grenzgänger:innen / Grenzübergang - On the aesthetic topography of music-historical diversity"