Open-air books Prerow

6/29/24 to 10/13/24 in Ostseebad Prerow

Browse and chill out in the countryside, © Philipp Metzger

The next dates:

  • Thursday, Jul 18, 202412:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Friday, Jul 19, 202412:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Saturday, Jul 20, 202412:00 - 18:00 clock
display all other dates
Exhibition, Literature

Exceptional sales exhibition of well-preserved used and discounted new books in the open air. Take some time to browse through this large and lovingly compiled selection of books. There is something for everyone, including children and young people.

FreiluftBücher Prerow is a real institution on the Darss. Countless holidaymakers and locals have been finding more than just the right beach read here for years.

Organized by genre, you will find thrillers, fantasy, science fiction, historical novels, love stories, contemporary literature, classics, travel adventures, cookbooks, audio books, picture books, comics and much more.

Most of the open-air books are from the last few years. But you can also discover some treasures from the last or even the century before last. Time and again, open-air bookseller Philipp Metzger has to listen to stories like: "I once found the autobiography of ...... here for a fiver. It was signed by the author. Super rare. It costs at least ....... and now has a place of honor on my bookshelf" etc.

The nature book section has become a real affair of the heart for Philipp Metzger. Not only is this his personal focus of interest, it is also very popular with visitors and fits in perfectly with the beautiful location in the national park community of Prerow.

29.06. - 13.10. 2024 daily 12 -18 h in dry weather

Picture gallery

Good to know

Event dates
  • Saturday, Jun 29, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jun 30, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Monday, Jul 1, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 2, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 3, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 4, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Friday, Jul 5, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Saturday, Jul 6, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jul 7, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Monday, Jul 8, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 9, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 10, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 11, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Friday, Jul 12, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Saturday, Jul 13, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jul 14, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Monday, Jul 15, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 16, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 17, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 18, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Friday, Jul 19, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Saturday, Jul 20, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jul 21, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Monday, Jul 22, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 23, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 24, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 25, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Friday, Jul 26, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Saturday, Jul 27, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jul 28, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Monday, Jul 29, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 30, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 31, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 1, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Friday, Aug 2, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Saturday, Aug 3, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Sunday, Aug 4, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Monday, Aug 5, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 6, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 7, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 8, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Friday, Aug 9, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Saturday, Aug 10, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Sunday, Aug 11, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Monday, Aug 12, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 13, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 14, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 15, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Friday, Aug 16, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Saturday, Aug 17, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Sunday, Aug 18, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Monday, Aug 19, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 20, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 21, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 22, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Friday, Aug 23, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Saturday, Aug 24, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Sunday, Aug 25, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Monday, Aug 26, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 27, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 28, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 29, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Friday, Aug 30, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Saturday, Aug 31, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Sunday, Sep 1, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Monday, Sep 2, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Sep 3, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Sep 4, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Thursday, Sep 5, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Friday, Sep 6, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Saturday, Sep 7, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Sunday, Sep 8, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Monday, Sep 9, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Sep 10, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Sep 11, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Thursday, Sep 12, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Friday, Sep 13, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Saturday, Sep 14, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Sunday, Sep 15, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Monday, Sep 16, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Sep 17, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Sep 18, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Thursday, Sep 19, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Friday, Sep 20, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Saturday, Sep 21, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Sunday, Sep 22, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Monday, Sep 23, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Sep 24, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Sep 25, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Thursday, Sep 26, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Friday, Sep 27, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Saturday, Sep 28, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Sunday, Sep 29, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Monday, Sep 30, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Oct 1, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Oct 2, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Thursday, Oct 3, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Friday, Oct 4, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Saturday, Oct 5, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Sunday, Oct 6, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Monday, Oct 7, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Oct 8, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Oct 9, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Thursday, Oct 10, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Friday, Oct 11, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Saturday, Oct 12, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Sunday, Oct 13, 2024 12:00 - 18:00 clock
Event Location

Philipp Metzger

Im Schüning 4
18375 Ostseebad Prerow


hallo@freiluftbuecher.de
+49 160 8573169
Contact the organiser

Philipp Metzger

Weimarer Straße 13
21107 Hamburg


hallo@freiluftbuecher.de
+49 160 8573169

Events

in the region Fischland-Darß-Zingst

© Stadt Barth / Nicole Paszehr

5/19/24 to 10/25/24

Night watch tour through Barth

Read more: "Night watch tour through Barth"
© Ostseemühle

1/11/24 to 12/21/24

Mill breakfast at the Ostseemühle

Read more: "Mill breakfast at the Ostseemühle"
© Pixabay

1/11/24 to 12/26/24

Fresh produce market

Read more: "Fresh produce market"