Feeding lemurs in bird park Marlow

3/21/24 to 10/31/24 in Marlow

Lemurs feeding in bird park Marlow, © Vogelpark Marlow

The next dates:

  • Thursday, Jul 18, 202412:30 - 12:45 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 25, 202412:30 - 12:45 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 1, 202412:30 - 12:45 clock
display all other dates
Children, Lecture & Science, Nature

The lemurs are fed daily at 12:30 pm during the high season.

Walk-through Madagascar facility
This 4000 m² facility takes visitors to the exotic realms of Madagascar. In addition to the ten-headed calico family, three representatives of the very posh red varis and two white-headed macaws live here. In addition, feathered Malagasy friends await the visitors. A group of great vasa parrots inhabits a walk-in aviary within the enclosure. Adjacent to the facility is the Masoala Lodge, where visitors can spend the night. From lofty heights, lodge sleepers have an excellent view of the entire Madagascar facility.

Our daily feeding program in the park:

During peak season, daily at the following times:

11:00 am - Pelicans

11:00 a.m. - Farm

11:30 a.m. - Kangaroos

12:00 - Keas

12:30 pm - Lemurs

12:45 - Grey parrots

14:00 - Storks

14:45 - cassowaries

15:00 - Penguins

15:30 - mongooses

During the feeding of the pelicans or penguins there is a possibility to help the keepers with feeding.
Cost: 30 Euro (only with registration)

Picture gallery

Good to know

Event dates
  • Thursday, Mar 21, 2024 12:30 - 12:45 clock
  • Thursday, Mar 28, 2024 12:30 - 12:45 clock
  • Thursday, Apr 4, 2024 12:30 - 12:45 clock
  • Thursday, Apr 11, 2024 12:30 - 12:45 clock
  • Thursday, Apr 18, 2024 12:30 - 12:45 clock
  • Thursday, Apr 25, 2024 12:30 - 12:45 clock
  • Thursday, May 2, 2024 12:30 - 12:45 clock
  • Thursday, May 9, 2024 12:30 - 12:45 clock
  • Thursday, May 16, 2024 12:30 - 12:45 clock
  • Thursday, May 23, 2024 12:30 - 12:45 clock
  • Thursday, May 30, 2024 12:30 - 12:45 clock
  • Thursday, Jun 6, 2024 12:30 - 12:45 clock
  • Thursday, Jun 13, 2024 12:30 - 12:45 clock
  • Thursday, Jun 20, 2024 12:30 - 12:45 clock
  • Thursday, Jun 27, 2024 12:30 - 12:45 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 4, 2024 12:30 - 12:45 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 11, 2024 12:30 - 12:45 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 18, 2024 12:30 - 12:45 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 25, 2024 12:30 - 12:45 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 1, 2024 12:30 - 12:45 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 8, 2024 12:30 - 12:45 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 15, 2024 12:30 - 12:45 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 22, 2024 12:30 - 12:45 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 29, 2024 12:30 - 12:45 clock
  • Thursday, Sep 5, 2024 12:30 - 12:45 clock
  • Thursday, Sep 12, 2024 12:30 - 12:45 clock
  • Thursday, Sep 19, 2024 12:30 - 12:45 clock
  • Thursday, Sep 26, 2024 12:30 - 12:45 clock
  • Thursday, Oct 3, 2024 12:30 - 12:45 clock
  • Thursday, Oct 10, 2024 12:30 - 12:45 clock
  • Thursday, Oct 17, 2024 12:30 - 12:45 clock
  • Thursday, Oct 24, 2024 12:30 - 12:45 clock
  • Thursday, Oct 31, 2024 12:30 - 12:45 clock
Event Location

Bird Park Marlow

Kölzower Chaussee 1
18337 Marlow


info@vogelpark-marlow.de
+49 (0)38221 265
http://www.vogelpark-marlow.de
Contact the organiser

Bird Park Marlow

Kölzower Chaussee 1
18337 Marlow


info@vogelpark-marlow.de
+49 (0)38221 265
http://www.vogelpark-marlow.de

Events

in the regions Fischland-Darß-Zingst, Vorpommern

© GMG / Gudrun Koch

1/11/24 to 12/26/24

Caspar David Friedrich - Anniversary tour

Read more: "Caspar David Friedrich - Anniversary tour"
© ostsee-kuestenbilder.de

5/23/24 to 9/26/24

Summer market in Ahrenshoop

Read more: "Summer market in Ahrenshoop"
© Corina Herold

7/19/24 to 7/26/24

Naturally healthy on vacation!

Read more: "Naturally healthy on vacation!"