In the footsteps of the ancient Germanic tribes

4/9/24 to 11/19/24 in Koldenhof

totholz, © Britta Daedelow-Seydl

18.00 €

p. Erw.

The next dates:

  • Tuesday, Jun 18, 202409:30 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 2, 202409:30 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 16, 202409:30 - 12:00 clock
display all other dates
Guided Tours & Tours, Hiking, Nature, Outdoor Activity

We will hike through the mysterious village deserted Koldenhof and learn how this landscape was formed. There you can look for visible remains of a village site in the middle of the forest. I tell about its history and about the discovery of this special place. We will see what the trees and plants tell us.

Thematic contents of this tour include: Young and old beech forest, transition from ground moraine to terminal moraine, marshy areas, drainage in the GDR, settlement history: settlement remains of a Germanic village with tower mound, well, village pond, enclosure walls, churchyard, historical classification, dead wood, indicator plants, erratic blocks and their traditional use, evolutionary history of the landscape.

Dates: Every 2nd Tuesday from April to November (dates for individual groups on request).
Start: 9:30 a.m.
Duration: approx. 3 hours (approx. 5.5 km, partly without path)
Meeting point: exit of Koldenhof (forest side)
Costs: 18 €/adult, 8 €/children
Registration: until 1 day before under Tel. 0162 699 00 28
Minimum number of participants: 6 persons
max. number of participants: 15 persons
Tour leader: Britta Daedelow-Seydl, certified nature and landscape guide

Picture gallery

Good to know

Prices

18.00 € p. Erw.

Event dates
  • Tuesday, Apr 9, 2024 09:30 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 23, 2024 09:30 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, May 7, 2024 09:30 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, May 21, 2024 09:30 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 4, 2024 09:30 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 18, 2024 09:30 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 2, 2024 09:30 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 16, 2024 09:30 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 30, 2024 09:30 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 13, 2024 09:30 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 27, 2024 09:30 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Sep 10, 2024 09:30 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Sep 24, 2024 09:30 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Oct 8, 2024 09:30 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Oct 22, 2024 09:30 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Nov 5, 2024 09:30 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Nov 19, 2024 09:30 - 12:00 clock
Event Location

Exit Koldenhof (forest)

Lindenstraße
17258 Koldenhof


Contact the organiser

Certified nature and landscape guide Britta Daedelow-Seydl

OT Koldenhof, Lindenallee 65
17258 Feldberger Seenlandschaft


britta.daedelow@googlemail.com
+49 39820 30177
http://liebstoeckel.info/

Events

in the region Mecklenburg Lake District

© Kultur- und Sportring e.V.

6/4/24 to 9/26/24

Historical city tour through the island town of Malchow

Read more: "Historical city tour through the island town of Malchow"
© Waren (Müritz) Kur- und Tourismus GmbH

3/29/24 to 10/31/24

Historical city tour in Waren (Müritz)

Read more: "Historical city tour in Waren (Müritz)"
© VZN GmbH/N.Geffe

6/1/24 to 9/28/24

Public guided tours of the city

Read more: "Public guided tours of the city"