Hanomag Safari Wittow Peninsula & Bug Peninsula

5/4/23 to 10/26/23 in Sassnitz

Hanomag safari to the peninsulas Wittow and Bug, © Volker Barthmann

99.00 €

p. Erw.

The next dates:

  • Thursday, Oct 5, 202310:30 - 16:30 clock
  • Thursday, Oct 12, 202310:30 - 16:30 clock
  • Thursday, Oct 19, 202310:30 - 16:30 clock
display all other dates
Guided Tours & Tours, Nature

Tour highlights: Dranske, closed peninsula Bug, military harbor, national park, harbor Wiek, megalithic tomb Nobbin, pea soup, drinks, sea buckthorn liqueur, mead

We show you at the northernmost tip of the Island of Rügen in the National Park of Vorpommersche Boddenlandschaft on the peninsula Bug dreamlike nature and historical legacies. During a short walk through the national park, you will learn about the remains of the naval air base of the Nazi era and visit the harbor of the 6th flotilla of the People's Navy of the GDR in the closed military area. On the second part of the tour we will show you the old historic chalk loading station in Wiek and the huge monumental megalithic tomb Nobbin.

If you take a trip with Volker Barthmann, you can experience something. The head of Hanomag-Tours and certified nature and landscape guide brings technology- and nature-loving guests closer to the special features of the island in the Hanomag. This is a group truck with 12 seats, 70 horsepower and originally manufactured by Hannoversche Maschinenbau AG.

Dates: From May to September every Thursday (for groups of 6 or more full payers individual dates, times and tours possible, also out of season).
Start: 10:30 am Nature Experience Camp Birkengrund (car drivers), or 10:45 am bus station Sassnitz (bus drivers) or 11:30 am parking lot Supermarket Norma in Dranske (pick-up at Haus des Gastes Binz at 10:00 am possible for an extra charge of 20 € p.p.)
Duration: 6-7 hours
Cost: 99 €/adult, 35 €/children (up to 12 years) [only cash payment possible during the tour].
Registration required by phone 0171 74 30 964 or e-mail
Minimum number of participants: 5 persons
Tour leader: Certified nature and landscape guide Volker Barthmann

Picture gallery

Good to know

Prices

99.00 € p. Erw.

Event dates
  • Thursday, May 4, 2023 10:30 - 16:30 clock
  • Thursday, May 11, 2023 10:30 - 16:30 clock
  • Thursday, May 18, 2023 10:30 - 16:30 clock
  • Thursday, May 25, 2023 10:30 - 16:30 clock
  • Thursday, Jun 1, 2023 10:30 - 16:30 clock
  • Thursday, Jun 8, 2023 10:30 - 16:30 clock
  • Thursday, Jun 15, 2023 10:30 - 16:30 clock
  • Thursday, Jun 22, 2023 10:30 - 16:30 clock
  • Thursday, Jun 29, 2023 10:30 - 16:30 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 6, 2023 10:30 - 16:30 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 13, 2023 10:30 - 16:30 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 20, 2023 10:30 - 16:30 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 27, 2023 10:30 - 16:30 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 3, 2023 10:30 - 16:30 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 10, 2023 10:30 - 16:30 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 17, 2023 10:30 - 16:30 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 24, 2023 10:30 - 16:30 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 31, 2023 10:30 - 16:30 clock
  • Thursday, Sep 7, 2023 10:30 - 16:30 clock
  • Thursday, Sep 14, 2023 10:30 - 16:30 clock
  • Thursday, Sep 21, 2023 10:30 - 16:30 clock
  • Thursday, Sep 28, 2023 10:30 - 16:30 clock
  • Thursday, Oct 5, 2023 10:30 - 16:30 clock
  • Thursday, Oct 12, 2023 10:30 - 16:30 clock
  • Thursday, Oct 19, 2023 10:30 - 16:30 clock
  • Thursday, Oct 26, 2023 10:30 - 16:30 clock
Event Location

Nature experience camp Birkengrund

Ferienheim Birkengrund 1
18546 Sassnitz


info@naturerlebniscamp-ruegen.de
+49 171 7430964
http://www.naturerlebniscamp-ruegen.de
Contact the organiser

Hanomag Tours

Ferienheim Birkengrund 1
18546 Sassnitz


info@hanomag-tours.de
0171 7430964

Events

in the region Island of Rügen

© Volker Barthmann

5/5/23 to 10/27/23

Hanomag Safari North Muttland

Read more: "Hanomag Safari North Muttland"
© Deutscher Bundestag/Arndt Oehmichen

3/24/23 to 11/30/23

Special exhibition »Involuntary Remembrance. On the significance of the Wannsee Conference in history and the present«

Read more: "Special exhibition »Involuntary Remembrance. On the significance of the Wannsee Conference in history and the present«"
© Kurverwaltung Goehren / Martin Stoever

9/7/23 to 10/26/23

Discover Kneipp - Five elements for your well-being

Read more: "Discover Kneipp - Five elements for your well-being"