Guided tour to the UNESCO World Heritage Site "Ancient Beech Forests" Serrahn

5/7/24 to 10/29/24 in Carpin

Guided tour of the UNESCO World Heritage Site "Ancient Beech Forests, © Otto Woit

10.00 €

p. Erw.

The next dates:

  • Tuesday, May 28, 202410:00 - 13:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 4, 202410:00 - 13:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 11, 202410:00 - 13:00 clock
display all other dates
Guided Tours & Tours, Hiking, Nature, Outdoor Activity

Let nature be nature - be curious and be surprised by the beauty and uniqueness of the species-rich animal and plant world. This section of the Mecklenburg Lake District has a special charm due to the vast forests, numerous lakes and bogs, the landscape of which was formed 12,000 years ago by the last ice age.

National parks are large-scale, predominantly by humans not or only little influenced, unique landscape areas. In the 1848, formerly fenced game park of Serrahn, an area of 7000 ha was placed under protection. The aim of the national park is to protect the landscape in its diversity, to ensure undisturbed natural processes and to preserve the species-rich flora and fauna. As far as the purpose of protection allows, visitors may enjoy various opportunities for recreation and nature experience here.

Dates: Every Tuesday (from April to October) (dates for individual groups on request).
Start: 10:00 a.m.
Duration: 3 hours
Meeting point: Forest parking lot Dianenhof near Carpin on the B 198 (coming from Neustrelitz on the right side, there is an extra parking lot at the bus stop)
Costs: 10 €/adults, 5 €/children
minimum number of participants: 6 persons
max. number of participants: 15 persons
Registration required until 1 day in advance by phone 0174 70 18 631 or e-mail
Tour leader: Otto Woit, certified nature and landscape guide

Picture gallery

Good to know

Prices

10.00 € p. Erw.

Event dates
  • Tuesday, May 7, 2024 10:00 - 13:00 clock
  • Tuesday, May 14, 2024 10:00 - 13:00 clock
  • Tuesday, May 21, 2024 10:00 - 13:00 clock
  • Tuesday, May 28, 2024 10:00 - 13:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 4, 2024 10:00 - 13:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 11, 2024 10:00 - 13:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 18, 2024 10:00 - 13:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 25, 2024 10:00 - 13:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 2, 2024 10:00 - 13:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 9, 2024 10:00 - 13:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 16, 2024 10:00 - 13:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 23, 2024 10:00 - 13:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 30, 2024 10:00 - 13:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 6, 2024 10:00 - 13:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 13, 2024 10:00 - 13:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 20, 2024 10:00 - 13:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 27, 2024 10:00 - 13:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Sep 3, 2024 10:00 - 13:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Sep 10, 2024 10:00 - 13:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Sep 17, 2024 10:00 - 13:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Sep 24, 2024 10:00 - 13:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Oct 1, 2024 10:00 - 13:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Oct 8, 2024 10:00 - 13:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Oct 15, 2024 10:00 - 13:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Oct 22, 2024 10:00 - 13:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Oct 29, 2024 10:00 - 13:00 clock
Event Location

Forest parking lot Dianenhof

Dianenhof
17237 Carpin


Contact the organiser

Certified nature and landscape guide Otto Woit

Peckateler Weg 10 b
17237 Hohenzieritz


otto.woit@gmail.com
+49 39824 20225
http://www.woit-fuehrungen.de

Events

in the region Mecklenburg Lake District

© White and Yellow Films

Today

Oststadt-Kino: HOW THE OLD SUNG ...

Read more: "Oststadt-Kino: HOW THE OLD SUNG ..."
© Nadine Preiß

2/18/24 to 6/2/24

Cosima Hawemann: PENTIMENTAL JOURNEY

Read more: "Cosima Hawemann: PENTIMENTAL JOURNEY"
© Gergely Szurgyi

Tomorrow

Müritz Guitar Days

Read more: "Müritz Guitar Days"