Diving operation in the deep pool

2/21/23 to 7/16/24 in Waren (Müritz)

aquarium_1287408943_1, © AndeasDuerst/Werk3

The next dates:

  • Tuesday, May 14, 202411:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 4, 202411:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 25, 202411:00 - 12:00 clock
display all other dates
Exhibition, Nature

A highlight in Germany's largest aquarium landscape for native freshwater fishes

Watch an experienced diver doing his cleaning work in the deep pool while being swarmed by hundreds of silvery vendace. The dive is moderated by the aquarium's director, Marco Kastner. Why do some fish species form shoals? Which species are particularly threatened and why? How old do fish become? What do the fish eat in the Müritzeum? You will get the answers during the approximately one-hour dive. Also ask your questions to our aquarium expert - he will be happy to answer them. Get to the bottom of many questions together with the moderator! Maybe you have caught a fish you don't know or you don't know which native fish are suitable for your garden pond? Have fun in the underwater world of the Müritzeum.

Duration: approx. 1 hour

Price: included in the entrance fee

Picture gallery

Good to know

Prices

included in the admission

Event dates
  • Tuesday, Feb 21, 2023 11:00 - 12:00 clock cancelled
  • Tuesday, Mar 14, 2023 11:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 4, 2023 11:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 25, 2023 11:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, May 16, 2023 11:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 6, 2023 11:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 27, 2023 11:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 18, 2023 11:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 8, 2023 11:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 29, 2023 11:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Sep 19, 2023 11:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Oct 10, 2023 11:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Oct 31, 2023 11:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Feb 20, 2024 11:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Mar 12, 2024 11:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 2, 2024 11:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 23, 2024 11:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, May 14, 2024 11:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 4, 2024 11:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 25, 2024 11:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 16, 2024 11:00 - 12:00 clock
Event Location

MÜRITZEUM - The NatureExperienceCenter in Waren (Müritz)

Zur Steinmole 1
17192 Waren (Müritz)


info@mueritzeum.de
+49 3991 633680
https://www.mueritzeum.de/
Contact the organiser

MÜRITZEUM - The NatureExperienceCenter in Waren (Müritz)

Zur Steinmole 1
17192 Waren (Müritz)


info@mueritzeum.de
+49 3991 633680
https://www.mueritzeum.de/

Events

in the region Mecklenburg Lake District

© Claudia Hauptmann

5/3/24 to 6/22/24

Exhibition "Wondrous stay"

Read more: "Exhibition "Wondrous stay""
© Kur- und Tourismus GmbH Waren (Müritz)

4/30/24 to 9/24/24

White-tailed eagle, osprey, orchids

Read more: "White-tailed eagle, osprey, orchids"
© Touristinformation Krakow am See

5/1/24 to 10/30/24

Children's town rally through the climatic health resort Krakow am See

Read more: "Children's town rally through the climatic health resort Krakow am See"