Visiting times in the land of animals

5/5/24 to 10/27/24 in Vellahn

01_land-of-animals_pigs_Anni-Rosalie, © Land der Tiere

free of charge
for free

Voluntary contribution
Book ticket

The next dates:

  • Sunday, Jul 14, 202414:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jul 21, 202414:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jul 28, 202414:00 - 17:00 clock
display all other dates
Exhibition, Guided Tours & Tours, Children, Nature, Open-Air Festival

The Land of Animals is a unique 133,000 square meter habitat for rescued animals and an extraordinary vegan animal welfare center between Hamburg and Berlin. From May to October, the Land of Animals is open to visitors every Sunday from 2 to 5 pm.

The Land of Animals is located in Banzin in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, just an hour's drive from Hamburg in the direction of Berlin. Animals that have escaped the animal industry and other emergencies live here as freely and self-determinedly as possible without any form of exploitation. Visitors can learn about the needs of the rescued pigs and sheep, chickens and turkeys and other animals.

From May to the end of October, the Land of Animals is open to visitors every Sunday from 2 pm to 5 pm. During visiting hours, we tell the animals' stories on extended guided tours. The tours last around 90 minutes, after which there is the opportunity to sit together and enjoy coffee, cool drinks and vegan cake. Unfortunately, it is not possible to bring dogs. We ask for a voluntary contribution for the guided tour afterwards.

Registration:
Places for the visiting times can be booked easily and free of charge online. Simply select the day and arrival time and secure one or more of the limited places. Unfortunately, participation is not possible without registration.
" Register now

See you soon in the land of animals. We look forward to seeing you!

___________________

land-of-animals.com
facebook.com/landdertiere
instagram.com/landdertiere
youtube.com/landdertiere
mastodon.social/@landdertiere
bsky.app/profile/landdertiere.bsky.social
flickr.com/photos/land-of-animals
tiktok.com/@landdertiere

Picture gallery

Good to know

Prices

free event

We ask for a voluntary contribution for the tour afterwards. The tour is free of charge for children, young people and those on low incomes. If you are able to give more in return, you are supporting this solidarity approach and the land of animals. Thank you very much!

Event dates
  • Sunday, May 5, 2024 14:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, May 12, 2024 14:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, May 19, 2024 14:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, May 26, 2024 14:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jun 2, 2024 14:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jun 9, 2024 14:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jun 16, 2024 14:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jun 23, 2024 14:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jun 30, 2024 14:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jul 7, 2024 14:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jul 14, 2024 14:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jul 21, 2024 14:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jul 28, 2024 14:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Aug 4, 2024 14:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Aug 11, 2024 14:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Aug 18, 2024 14:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Aug 25, 2024 14:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Sep 1, 2024 14:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Sep 8, 2024 14:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Sep 15, 2024 14:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Sep 22, 2024 14:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Sep 29, 2024 14:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Oct 6, 2024 14:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Oct 13, 2024 14:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Oct 20, 2024 14:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Oct 27, 2024 14:00 - 17:00 clock
Event Location

Land of the animals

Am Lehmberg 3
19260 Vellahn


info@land-der-tiere.de
038848-229400
www.land-der-tiere.de
Contact the organiser

Land of the animals

Am Lehmberg 3
19260 Vellahn


info@land-der-tiere.de
038848-229400
www.land-der-tiere.de

Events

in the region Mecklenburg-Schwerin

© Ruzica Zajec

5/12/24 to 10/7/24

The GREEN QUOTE / Freely invented / Exhibition in the park of Kaarz Castle 2023

Read more: "The GREEN QUOTE / Freely invented / Exhibition in the park of Kaarz Castle 2023"
Art show 2023 in the special exhibition of the museum in the Kulturmühle, © Steffen Struck

6/29/24 to 8/16/24

11th Parchim Art Show

Read more: "11th Parchim Art Show"
© Frauke Frahm

7/10/24 to 8/29/24

Special exhibition "What remains?" Paintings and collages by Frauke Frahm

Read more: "Special exhibition "What remains?" Paintings and collages by Frauke Frahm"