The double bass

6/15/23 to 8/29/24 in Seebad Heringsdorf

© www.vorpommersche-landesbuehne.de

The next dates:

  • Thursday, Jun 20, 202419:30 - 21:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jun 27, 202419:30 - 21:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 4, 202419:30 - 21:00 clock
display all other dates
Theatre & Stage

by Patrick Süskind

A lonely man drinks, because of the loss of fluids, and sums up - about his profession as an orchestral musician, about the vocation to music, about the nature of art and about love.

The bitter, self-centered complainer hates his instrument because he believes it has made him a loser, but he can't get away from it either, because he needs it to feel like an artist - A hopeless situation.


He tells anecdotes from the classical music business, makes daring excursions into music history, goes from the ridiculous to the sublime and back again. Yet his question of fate remains unanswered: what if, for once, he were to give free rein to his passion and finally attract the attention of his secretly adored singer Sarah? When she is there, he plays especially beautifully - as far as that is possible on his instrument - but she doesn't notice. On the evening of a concert, he wants to change his life.


But one feeling is seemingly more powerful than anything else - the love-hate relationship with his instrument - the double bass - whose merciless presence is the tragicomedy of his life.

Experience the abysses and shallows of an artist's soul in Patrick Süskind's virtuoso masterpiece!


Directed by: Oliver TrautweinSet

: Oliver Trautwein, Andreas Zimmerlinges

Plays: Felix Neander

 

Picture gallery

Good to know

Event dates
  • Thursday, Jun 15, 2023 19:30 - 20:45 clock
  • Thursday, Jun 22, 2023 19:30 - 20:45 clock
  • Thursday, Jun 29, 2023 19:30 - 20:45 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 6, 2023 19:30 - 20:45 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 13, 2023 19:30 - 20:45 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 20, 2023 19:30 - 20:45 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 27, 2023 19:30 - 20:45 clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 2, 2023 19:30 - 20:45 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 10, 2023 19:30 - 20:45 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 17, 2023 19:30 - 20:45 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 24, 2023 19:30 - 20:45 clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 30, 2023 19:30 - 20:45 clock
  • Thursday, Jun 20, 2024 19:30 - 21:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jun 27, 2024 19:30 - 21:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 4, 2024 19:30 - 21:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 11, 2024 19:30 - 21:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 18, 2024 19:30 - 21:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 25, 2024 19:30 - 21:30 clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 31, 2024 19:30 - 21:30 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 15, 2024 19:30 - 21:30 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 22, 2024 19:30 - 21:30 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 29, 2024 19:30 - 21:00 clock
Event Location

Theater tent Chapeau Rouge

Strandpromenade
17424 Seebad Heringsdorf


info@theater-anklam.de
http://www.chapeau-rouge.de
Contact the organiser

Vorpommersche Landesbühne Anklam GmbH

Leipziger Allee 34
17389 Anklam


info@vorpommersche-landesbuehne.de
039712688800

Events

in the region Island of Usedom

4/18/24 to 10/10/24

Garden tour in the Otto Niemeyer-Holstein studio

Read more: "Garden tour in the Otto Niemeyer-Holstein studio"
© fitnesskurse Moschell.jpg

5/8/23 to 9/26/24

STRANDFITNESS - Basic - Fitness with sea view

Read more: "STRANDFITNESS - Basic - Fitness with sea view"
© Museum Atelier ONH

4/14/24 to 8/8/24

Wagon and TABU

Read more: "Wagon and TABU"