The Saal biotope

5/7/24 to 10/22/24 in Tempel

saaler-biotop-1, © Pierre Koseck

20.00 €

p.p.

The next dates:

  • Tuesday, May 7, 202410:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, May 21, 202410:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 4, 202410:00 - 12:00 clock
display all other dates
Guided Tours & Tours, Hiking, Nature, Outdoor Activity

The Saal biotope is truly 1st choice! In the Saal forest, right next to Tempel, there is an impressive biotope created by forester Martin Lawrenz.

Nature guide Pierre takes you on a guided tour to a special biotope in the middle of the forest. There, in a mixed beech forest rich in mushrooms, you will see natural sites such as a high and low moor biotope, a dry heath with a southern slope where rare insects nest. Many frogs and dragonflies live on the edge of the water areas with water lilies. A wonderful place for recreation and relaxation. The Saal biotope deserves great praise!

Dates: Every 2nd Tuesday from April to October
Start: 10:00 am
Duration: approx. 2 h
Meeting point: Forest edge parking lot of Tempel
Cost: 20,00 € p.p.
Registration required at least 1 day in advance by phone 0172 9903729 or e-mail
Tour leader: Pierre Koseck, certified nature and landscape guide

Picture gallery

Good to know

Prices

20.00 € p.p.

Event dates
  • Tuesday, May 7, 2024 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, May 21, 2024 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 4, 2024 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 18, 2024 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 2, 2024 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 16, 2024 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 30, 2024 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 13, 2024 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 27, 2024 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Sep 10, 2024 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Sep 24, 2024 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Oct 8, 2024 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Oct 22, 2024 10:00 - 12:00 clock
Event Location

Waldweg 10
18311 Tempel


Contact the organiser

Certified nature and landscape guide Pierre R. Koseck

Am Weidengrund 15
18337 Marlow


pierrr@email.de
+49 172 9903729
https://nature-guide-network.eu/listing/pierre-ralf-koseck/

Events

in the region Fischland-Darß-Zingst

© Photo by Sascha Lichtenstein on Unsplash

3/6/24 to 12/25/24

Day tour Island of Rügen

Read more: "Day tour Island of Rügen"
© Kurverwaltung Ahrenshoop

1/4/23 to 12/25/24

Guided tour of Ahrenshoop (in German)

Read more: "Guided tour of Ahrenshoop (in German)"
© Arnt Löber

5/1/24 to 10/30/24

Willow weaving

Read more: "Willow weaving"