Multifaceted insects - diversity | endangerment | protection

3/21/24 to 7/31/24 in Waren (Müritz)

Oliver-Eckelt_Libelle_002_web

The next dates:

  • Saturday, Apr 20, 202410:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Sunday, Apr 21, 202410:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Monday, Apr 22, 202410:00 - 19:00 clock
display all other dates
Exhibition, Nature

Dazzlingly beautiful, successful and very useful: from March 21, 2024, the traveling exhibition "Multifaceted Insects: Diversity | Endangerment | Protection" can be seen at the Müritzeum in Waren (Müritz).

Insects are the most species-rich group of animals. With their sophisticated behavioral strategies and diverse physical characteristics, they can be found in almost all habitats on earth. Their numerous abilities make them indispensable for ecosystems and also for our lives: Pollinators ensure good harvests, other insects help break down manure, carcasses and dead plants. They are also an important source of food for many other animals. Accordingly, the decline in insects has serious consequences - including for humans.

From March 21, 2024, the exhibition "Multifaceted Insects" will be on display at the Nature Experience Center at Herrensee, challenging preconceptions and taking all age groups on a journey of discovery into the world of this fascinating group of animals. With many hands-on and media stations, the exhibition is interactive and invites visitors to discover, create, listen and reflect on their own range of action. The exhibition is complemented by a varied educational and event program as well as an accompanying book.

The special exhibition can be viewed from Tuesday to Sunday during the opening hours of the Müritzeum from 10 am to 6 pm.

Picture gallery

Oliver-Eckelt_Libelle_002_web

Good to know

Prices

Included in admission

Event dates
  • Thursday, Mar 21, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Friday, Mar 22, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Saturday, Mar 23, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Sunday, Mar 24, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Monday, Mar 25, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Mar 26, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Mar 27, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Thursday, Mar 28, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Friday, Mar 29, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Saturday, Mar 30, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Sunday, Mar 31, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Monday, Apr 1, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 2, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 3, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Thursday, Apr 4, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Friday, Apr 5, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Saturday, Apr 6, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Sunday, Apr 7, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Monday, Apr 8, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 9, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 10, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Thursday, Apr 11, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Friday, Apr 12, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Saturday, Apr 13, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Sunday, Apr 14, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Monday, Apr 15, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 16, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 17, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Thursday, Apr 18, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Friday, Apr 19, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Saturday, Apr 20, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Sunday, Apr 21, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Monday, Apr 22, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 23, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 24, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Thursday, Apr 25, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Friday, Apr 26, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Saturday, Apr 27, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Sunday, Apr 28, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Monday, Apr 29, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 30, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Wednesday, May 1, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Thursday, May 2, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Friday, May 3, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Saturday, May 4, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Sunday, May 5, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Monday, May 6, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Tuesday, May 7, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Wednesday, May 8, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Thursday, May 9, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Friday, May 10, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Saturday, May 11, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Sunday, May 12, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Monday, May 13, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Tuesday, May 14, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Wednesday, May 15, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Thursday, May 16, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Friday, May 17, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Saturday, May 18, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Sunday, May 19, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Monday, May 20, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Tuesday, May 21, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Wednesday, May 22, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Thursday, May 23, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Friday, May 24, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Saturday, May 25, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Sunday, May 26, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Monday, May 27, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Tuesday, May 28, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Wednesday, May 29, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Thursday, May 30, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Friday, May 31, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Saturday, Jun 1, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jun 2, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Monday, Jun 3, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 4, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Jun 5, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jun 6, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Friday, Jun 7, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Saturday, Jun 8, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jun 9, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Monday, Jun 10, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 11, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Jun 12, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jun 13, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Friday, Jun 14, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Saturday, Jun 15, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jun 16, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Monday, Jun 17, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 18, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Jun 19, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jun 20, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Friday, Jun 21, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Saturday, Jun 22, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jun 23, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Monday, Jun 24, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 25, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Jun 26, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jun 27, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Friday, Jun 28, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Saturday, Jun 29, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jun 30, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Monday, Jul 1, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 2, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 3, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 4, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Friday, Jul 5, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Saturday, Jul 6, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jul 7, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Monday, Jul 8, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 9, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 10, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 11, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Friday, Jul 12, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Saturday, Jul 13, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jul 14, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Monday, Jul 15, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 16, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 17, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 18, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Friday, Jul 19, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Saturday, Jul 20, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jul 21, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Monday, Jul 22, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 23, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 24, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 25, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Friday, Jul 26, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Saturday, Jul 27, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jul 28, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Monday, Jul 29, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 30, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 31, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
Event Location

MÜRITZEUM - The NatureExperienceCenter in Waren (Müritz)

Zur Steinmole 1
17192 Waren (Müritz)


info@mueritzeum.de
+49 3991 633680
https://www.mueritzeum.de/
Contact the organiser

MÜRITZEUM - The NatureExperienceCenter in Waren (Müritz)

Zur Steinmole 1
17192 Waren (Müritz)


info@mueritzeum.de
+49 3991 633680
https://www.mueritzeum.de/

Events

in the region Mecklenburg Lake District

© TOG

Today to 4/27/24

Children's play: Petty Disposable

Read more: "Children's play: Petty Disposable"
© Nationalpark-Service Federow

3/30/24 to 10/30/24

Eagle safari in the Müritz National Park

Read more: "Eagle safari in the Müritz National Park"
© VZN GmbH/N.Geffe

Today

Historical city tour through Neubrandenburg

Read more: "Historical city tour through Neubrandenburg"