PHANTASIE - Text & Imagination

4/7/24 to 5/26/24 in Schwerin

© MV-Foto

The next dates:

  • Thursday, May 23, 202415:00 o'clock
  • Friday, May 24, 202415:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, May 25, 202415:00 o'clock
display all other dates
Exhibition

Photography on texts from world literature

When you read a book, you look up as if from another world and the actual world around you suddenly takes on a special appearance - as if a curtain has been lifted for a brief moment and the view is opened up to something new.

Every person has their own individual world of images within them that corresponds to what they have read. Imagination, after all.

Four selected texts by Erich Fried, Jack Kerouac, Olga Tocarczuk and Kurt Tucholsky inspired the photographers to make associations, to retell, to translate into the present or to contradict.

Picture gallery

Good to know

Prices

This event is free of charge.

Event dates
  • Sunday, Apr 7, 2024 15:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Apr 11, 2024 15:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Apr 12, 2024 15:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Apr 13, 2024 15:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Apr 14, 2024 15:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Apr 18, 2024 15:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Apr 19, 2024 15:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Apr 20, 2024 15:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Apr 21, 2024 15:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Apr 25, 2024 15:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Apr 26, 2024 15:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Apr 27, 2024 15:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Apr 28, 2024 15:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, May 2, 2024 15:00 o'clock
  • Friday, May 3, 2024 15:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, May 4, 2024 15:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, May 5, 2024 15:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, May 9, 2024 15:00 o'clock
  • Friday, May 10, 2024 15:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, May 11, 2024 15:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, May 12, 2024 15:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, May 16, 2024 15:00 o'clock
  • Friday, May 17, 2024 15:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, May 18, 2024 15:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, May 19, 2024 15:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, May 23, 2024 15:00 o'clock
  • Friday, May 24, 2024 15:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, May 25, 2024 15:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, May 26, 2024 15:00 o'clock
Event Location

Puschkinstr. 13
19055 Schwerin


Contact the organiser

MV-FOTO e.V.

Puschkinstr. 13
19055 Schwerin


vorstand@mv-foto-ev.de
016095479314

Events

in the region Mecklenburg-Schwerin

© Stadt Dömitz

5/24/24 to 7/7/24

4th LUPINALE - Art that sets impulses / Painting and sculpture exhibition at Dömitz Fortress

Read more: "4th LUPINALE - Art that sets impulses / Painting and sculpture exhibition at Dömitz Fortress"
LebensArt Redefin, © Das AgenturHaus GmbH

5/24/24 to 5/26/24

LebensArt Redefin

Read more: "LebensArt Redefin"
© Freilichtmuseum für Volkskunde Schwerin-Mueß

3/30/24 to 10/31/24

Between duty and fantasy

Read more: "Between duty and fantasy"