Depot exhibition "Dit un Dat. New acquisitions and rediscoveries" at the Bergen auf Rügen City Museum

5/1/24 to 9/13/24 in Bergen auf Rügen

Depot exhibition "Dit un Dat. New acquisitions and rediscoveries" at the Bergen auf Rügen City Museum, © Bildrecht: Stadtmuseum Bergen auf Rügen

The next dates:

  • Friday, May 31, 202410:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Monday, Jun 3, 202410:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 4, 202410:00 - 16:30 clock
display all other dates
Exhibition

The Bergen auf Rügen City Museum presents exciting new additions to the museum collection: old finding aids, historical postcards, photographs ...

Until September 13, 2024, the depot exhibition will show new acquisitions and donations on the history of Bergen and historical life on Rügen. Exhibits on Bergen's dairy and the Rügen bathing boy, photographs of the 375th anniversary celebrations and a previously unknown design by Ulrich Müther from 1969 for a planned indoor swimming pool shed light on different facets of Bergen. Historical personalities such as Wilhelm "Grandpa" Range, gendarmerie master Emil Buttke and the Jewish merchant Albert Noack are also remembered. A finding aid on the Bergen ladies' convent complements the exhibition alongside other exhibits.

The depot exhibition reflects the city museum's mission to preserve the history of Bergen and Rügen for future generations. Through donations and purchases, the desire on both sides to preserve the memory of past people and living conditions becomes clear.

Picture gallery

Good to know

Event dates
  • Wednesday, May 1, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Thursday, May 2, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Friday, May 3, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Monday, May 6, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Tuesday, May 7, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Wednesday, May 8, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Thursday, May 9, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Friday, May 10, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Monday, May 13, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Tuesday, May 14, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Wednesday, May 15, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Thursday, May 16, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Friday, May 17, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Monday, May 20, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Tuesday, May 21, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Wednesday, May 22, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Thursday, May 23, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Friday, May 24, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Monday, May 27, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Tuesday, May 28, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Wednesday, May 29, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Thursday, May 30, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Friday, May 31, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Monday, Jun 3, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 4, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Wednesday, Jun 5, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Thursday, Jun 6, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Friday, Jun 7, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Monday, Jun 10, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 11, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Wednesday, Jun 12, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Thursday, Jun 13, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Friday, Jun 14, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Monday, Jun 17, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 18, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Wednesday, Jun 19, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Thursday, Jun 20, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Friday, Jun 21, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Monday, Jun 24, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 25, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Wednesday, Jun 26, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Thursday, Jun 27, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Friday, Jun 28, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Monday, Jul 1, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 2, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 3, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 4, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Friday, Jul 5, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Monday, Jul 8, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 9, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 10, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 11, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Friday, Jul 12, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Monday, Jul 15, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 16, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 17, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 18, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Friday, Jul 19, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Monday, Jul 22, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 23, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 24, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 25, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Friday, Jul 26, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Monday, Jul 29, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 30, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 31, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 1, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Friday, Aug 2, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Monday, Aug 5, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 6, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 7, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 8, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Friday, Aug 9, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Monday, Aug 12, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 13, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 14, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 15, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Friday, Aug 16, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Monday, Aug 19, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 20, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 21, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 22, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Friday, Aug 23, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Monday, Aug 26, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 27, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 28, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 29, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Friday, Aug 30, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Monday, Sep 2, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Tuesday, Sep 3, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Wednesday, Sep 4, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Thursday, Sep 5, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Friday, Sep 6, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Monday, Sep 9, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Tuesday, Sep 10, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Wednesday, Sep 11, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Thursday, Sep 12, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
  • Friday, Sep 13, 2024 10:00 - 16:30 clock
Event Location

City Museum Bergen on Rügen

Billrothstraße 20a
18528 Bergen auf Rügen


museum@stadt-bergen-auf-ruegen.de
03838252226
Contact the organiser

City Museum Bergen on Rügen

Billrothstraße 20a
18528 Bergen auf Rügen


museum@stadt-bergen-auf-ruegen.de
03838252226

Events

in the region Island of Rügen

Women's church cantor Matthias Grünert, © Anja Schneider

Today

Organ tour Rügen - Day 3

Read more: "Organ tour Rügen - Day 3"
© Stadtmuseum Bergen auf Rügen/Stadt Bergen auf Rügen

3/25/24 to 9/13/24

Depot exhibition "Dit un Dat. New additions and rediscoveries"

Read more: "Depot exhibition "Dit un Dat. New additions and rediscoveries""

5/7/24 to 10/31/24

ARTISTS IN THE FOOTSTEPS OF CASPAR DAVID FRIEDRICH ON RUEGEN

Read more: "ARTISTS IN THE FOOTSTEPS OF CASPAR DAVID FRIEDRICH ON RUEGEN"