Das Eck - an open art space for Grevesmühlen

3/6/24 to 12/25/24 in Grevesmühlen

the-corner-1, © das eck

free of charge
for free

The next dates:

  • Wednesday, Jul 24, 202414:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 31, 202414:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 7, 202414:00 o'clock
display all other dates
Children, Seminars, Courses & Workshops, Creative Design

The Eck is an art project by Renate and Johannes Schürmeyer and sees itself as a free space for joint artistic work, for participation and exchange. Every Wednesday from 14:00 we open the doors and look forward to an afternoon together in the Eck!

The former restaurant "Mannies Holsteneck", located directly at the bus station and opposite the citizens' train station, served as the creative location, which was made for a joint citizens' project due to its central location. Since the building had been unused for some time, the first step was to beautify the outdoor area with its small garden and make it usable again. It was important to us to involve as many people as possible from the neighborhood in the creative process - whether by contributing their own ideas, providing materials, or hands-on involvement in the artistic design. Numerous people from Grevesmühl came together and sawed, rasped, sanded, painted and glued, for example to renew the old hunter's fence or to attach a mosaic to the wall of the house. It quickly became clear that the participatory artistic process is a suitable means of bringing people from different social and cultural backgrounds together and strengthening the sense of community among Grevesmühl's neighbors.

Picture gallery

Good to know

Prices

free event

Event dates
  • Wednesday, Mar 6, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Mar 13, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Mar 20, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Mar 27, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 3, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 10, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 17, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 24, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, May 1, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, May 8, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, May 15, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, May 22, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, May 29, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jun 5, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jun 12, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jun 19, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jun 26, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 3, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 10, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 17, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 24, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 31, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 7, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 14, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 21, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 28, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Sep 4, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Sep 11, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Sep 18, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Sep 25, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Oct 2, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Oct 9, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Oct 16, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Oct 23, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Oct 30, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Nov 6, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Nov 13, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Nov 20, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Nov 27, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Dec 4, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Dec 11, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Dec 18, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Dec 25, 2024 14:00 o'clock
Event Location
Contact the organiser

Am Bahnhof 4
23936 Grevesmühlen


renateschuermeyer@gmx.de
0157 36839852

Events

in the region Baltic Coast Mecklenburg

© Christoph Meyer

7/24/24 to 7/25/24

St. George's Church - tours and viewing platform

Read more: "St. George's Church - tours and viewing platform"
© Alexander Rudolph

11/8/22 to 11/16/24

Discover Wismar's world heritage - public city tour

Read more: "Discover Wismar's world heritage - public city tour"
© Alexander Rudolph

11/8/22 to 11/9/24

Discover Wismar's world heritage - public city tour

Read more: "Discover Wismar's world heritage - public city tour"