Cycling tour Hohenzieritz - Rosewood

4/1/24 to 10/28/24 in Hohenzieritz

Cycling tour Hohenzieritz - Rosewood, © Otto Woit

15.00 €

p. Erw.

The next dates:

  • Monday, Apr 22, 202410:00 - 14:00 clock
  • Monday, Apr 29, 202410:00 - 14:00 clock
  • Monday, May 6, 202410:00 - 14:00 clock
display all other dates
Cycling, Guided Tours & Tours, Nature, Outdoor Activity

Cycling tour through the Rosewood with a guided tour of the English Landscape Park of 1780 in Hohenzieritz and the history of the Grand Dukes of Mecklenburg-Strelitz and the memorial of Queen Luise of Prussia.

Join me for a guided tour of a historic park and learn about the most beautiful English park in northern Germany and earliest of its kind on the continent. You will discover that on the way to paradise one must encounter such landscape gardens. The myth of Duchess Luise zu Mecklenburg-Strelitz and Queen of Prussia will come to life and the Grand Duchy of Mecklenburg-Strelitz will shine. Learn how an autograph plaque served as an open guest book for princely visitors until 1918 and even the German Emperor, Wilhelm the II, King of Prussia, signed it at Hohenzieritz Castle. Enter the magic of the past, many surprises are waiting for you!

On our guided tour we will now leave the castle park of Hohenzieritz and cross by bike a terminal moraine formed from the ice age 12 000 years ago. The difference in altitude between Hohenzieritz and Prillwitz on the ground moraine is 70 m, whereas the distance is only 3 km. We hike through 3 nature reserves and the watershed between the Baltic Sea and the North Sea.

Dates: From April to October every Monday
Start: 10:30 a.m.
Duration: 5 hours
Meeting point: Parking lot at Hohenzieritz Castle
Costs: 15 €/adult, 8 €/children
Registration necessary under Tel. 0174 7018631 or by E-Mail
Minimum number of participants: 5 persons
Maximum number of participants: 12 persons
Tour leader: Otto Woit, certified nature and landscape guide

Picture gallery

Good to know

Prices

15.00 € p. Erw.

Event dates
  • Monday, Apr 1, 2024 10:00 - 14:00 clock
  • Monday, Apr 8, 2024 10:00 - 14:00 clock
  • Monday, Apr 15, 2024 10:00 - 14:00 clock
  • Monday, Apr 22, 2024 10:00 - 14:00 clock
  • Monday, Apr 29, 2024 10:00 - 14:00 clock
  • Monday, May 6, 2024 10:00 - 14:00 clock
  • Monday, May 13, 2024 10:00 - 14:00 clock
  • Monday, May 20, 2024 10:00 - 14:00 clock
  • Monday, May 27, 2024 10:00 - 14:00 clock
  • Monday, Jun 3, 2024 10:00 - 14:00 clock
  • Monday, Jun 10, 2024 10:00 - 14:00 clock
  • Monday, Jun 17, 2024 10:00 - 14:00 clock
  • Monday, Jun 24, 2024 10:00 - 14:00 clock
  • Monday, Jul 1, 2024 10:00 - 14:00 clock
  • Monday, Jul 8, 2024 10:00 - 14:00 clock
  • Monday, Jul 15, 2024 10:00 - 14:00 clock
  • Monday, Jul 22, 2024 10:00 - 14:00 clock
  • Monday, Jul 29, 2024 10:00 - 14:00 clock
  • Monday, Aug 5, 2024 10:00 - 14:00 clock
  • Monday, Aug 12, 2024 10:00 - 14:00 clock
  • Monday, Aug 19, 2024 10:00 - 14:00 clock
  • Monday, Aug 26, 2024 10:00 - 14:00 clock
  • Monday, Sep 2, 2024 10:00 - 14:00 clock
  • Monday, Sep 9, 2024 10:00 - 14:00 clock
  • Monday, Sep 16, 2024 10:00 - 14:00 clock
  • Monday, Sep 23, 2024 10:00 - 14:00 clock
  • Monday, Sep 30, 2024 10:00 - 14:00 clock
  • Monday, Oct 7, 2024 10:00 - 14:00 clock
  • Monday, Oct 14, 2024 10:00 - 14:00 clock
  • Monday, Oct 21, 2024 10:00 - 14:00 clock
  • Monday, Oct 28, 2024 10:00 - 14:00 clock
Event Location

Parking lot Hohenzieritz Castle

Schlossplatz 1
17237 Hohenzieritz


Contact the organiser

Certified nature and landscape guide Otto Woit

Peckateler Weg 10 b
17237 Hohenzieritz


otto.woit@gmail.com
+49 39824 20225
http://www.woit-fuehrungen.de

Events

in the region Mecklenburg Lake District

© Britta Daedelow-Seydl

4/9/24 to 11/19/24

In the footsteps of the ancient Germanic tribes

Read more: "In the footsteps of the ancient Germanic tribes"
© Bundesstiftung Aufarbeitung

2/1/24 to 12/27/24

"Full of the East - Life in the GDR"

Read more: ""Full of the East - Life in the GDR""
© Christina Pohl

4/6/24 to 6/30/24

People, animals, impressions - paintings by Christina Pohl

Read more: "People, animals, impressions - paintings by Christina Pohl"