The late baroque village church was built from 1765 to 1768 and stands surrounded by old lime trees on an octagonal churchyard. Its inventory from the Rococo period has also been preserved - a rare exception in Mecklenburg.
The plastered fieldstone building from 1768 has a rectangular ground plan and a narrower square west tower. The church dedicated to the Holy Trinity stands on a churchyard surrounded by lime trees and enclosed by an octagonal stone wall. The structure and the interior decoration were built at the same time, have not been subsequently modified and have been almost completely preserved. Thus, the visitor can still experience the comprehensive conception of the ensemble, be enchanted by the radiant festivity of the courtly-influenced interior architecture.
The organ was built by master builder Johann Georg Stein and is still preserved almost in its original condition.
The church is part of the Sacral Buildings Cycle Route. More information here