Zirkow's museum farm displays agricultural history tools, old pictures and documents as well as original household items from various eras of Rügen. There are also regular creative workshops with old handicraft techniques for children.
The main house of the historic museum courtyard is a Kübbungs-Dielenhaus, which was built in 1727 and is typical of house construction on the Island of Rügen in the pre-industrial age. The LPG Zirkow used this building as a cattle shed from 1958. The historic museum farm in Zirkow also has two outbuildings. Various domestic and agricultural objects that have been in use on the Island of Rügen for centuries are on display here. Visitors can see original home furnishings and household items as well as historical documents and pictures. Various historical agricultural machines and equipment are also on display. Visitors to the historic museum farm in Zirkow can therefore find out all about what rural village life on the Island of Rügen looked like over the centuries.