The present church dates back to 1758 and is made of cut rocks. 1.60 m thick is the so-called cyclopean masonry. The special feature of this church is its ground plan as a regular octagon with an inner diameter of 10.25 m.
After the church was almost abandoned to decay, it was completely renovated in 1992. The interior was designed in such a way that with the white of the walls and the focal point of the altar and crucifix, it is possible to concentrate on devotion, silence, prayer and preaching. Noteworthy is the preserved iron bell with hand hoist, which has survived all wars undamaged, making it a rarity in its form. The church has a tent roof and impresses with the acoustics inside the church building. Here every singing becomes an experience.
The church is open all year round and regular services are held during the summer months.