Theo von Brockhusen. Visions of landscape.

6/29/24 to 9/1/24 in Schwaan

© B-07 D v. Brockhusen,Theo Blick vom Franzensberg in Richtung Werder,Leihgabe der Ostdeutschen Sparkassenstiftung oR

The next dates:

  • Saturday, Jun 29, 202411:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Jun 30, 202411:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 2, 202411:00 o'clock
display all other dates
Exhibition

With Theo von Brockhusen, the Schwaan Art Museum is also presenting one of the most important representatives of the Ferch artists' colony.

Brockhusen had already discovered plein-air painting in Königsberg as a pupil of Ludwig Dettmann; his early work was subsequently also oriented towards works by Max Liebermann, which he had created in Holland in the first half of the 1890s. In 1904 Brockhusen moved to Berlin, and from 1906 he exhibited regularly at the Secession. From then on, he exhibited at least once a year at collective exhibitions in Paul Cassirer's salon. The influence of Vincent van Gogh, who was frequently shown there, was already beginning to influence Brockhusen at this time. The exhibition will trace Brockhusen's stages in life and art. Above all, however, it will highlight his importance as an innovator of landscape painting in the Mark Brandenburg, with his influence extending far beyond regional references. With Theo von Brockhusen, the Schwaan Art Museum is also presenting one of the most important representatives of the Ferch artists' colony.

Picture gallery

Good to know

Event dates
  • Saturday, Jun 29, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Jun 30, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 2, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 3, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jul 4, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Jul 5, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Jul 6, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Jul 7, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 9, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 10, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jul 11, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Jul 12, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Jul 13, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Jul 14, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 16, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 17, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jul 18, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Jul 19, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Jul 20, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Jul 21, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 23, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 24, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jul 25, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Jul 26, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Jul 27, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Jul 28, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 30, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 31, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Aug 1, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Aug 2, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Aug 3, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Aug 4, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 6, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 7, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Aug 8, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Aug 9, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Aug 10, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Aug 11, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 13, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 14, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Aug 15, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Aug 16, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Aug 17, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Aug 18, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 20, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 21, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Aug 22, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Aug 23, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Aug 24, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Aug 25, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 27, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 28, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Aug 29, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Aug 30, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Aug 31, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Sep 1, 2024 11:00 o'clock
Event Location

Schwaan

Mühlenstraße 12
18258 Schwaan


Contact the organiser

Schwaan Art Museum

Mühlenstraße 12
18258 Schwaan


info@kunstmuseum-schwaan.de
+49 3844 891792
zur Webseite

Events

in the region Baltic Coast Mecklenburg

© Alexander Rudolph

11/8/22 to 9/20/24

Discover Wismar's world heritage - public city tour

Read more: "Discover Wismar's world heritage - public city tour"
© Alexander Rudolph

11/8/22 to 6/29/24

Discover Wismar's world heritage - public city tour

Read more: "Discover Wismar's world heritage - public city tour"
© Alexander Rudolph

11/8/22 to 10/5/24

Discover Wismar's world heritage - public city tour

Read more: "Discover Wismar's world heritage - public city tour"