The painter's dream - CDF as a multimedia artist

10/2/24 to 12/21/24 in Greifswald

The next dates:

  • Wednesday, Oct 2, 202411:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Oct 3, 202411:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Oct 4, 202411:00 o'clock
display all other dates
Exhibition

An installation by the Montessori music school

In 1835, Caspar David Friedrich sent a box of four transparent paintings to St. Petersburg - along with a detailed description of how the paintings were to be exhibited: In a chamber with lighting and music, the viewer should experience a total work of art. The paintings and composition no longer exist. In the exhibition, the Gesamtkunstwerk conceived by CDF will be recreated. Pupils from the Montessori music school have composed new music to accompany the transparent pictures.

The exhibition can be seen from 02.10.2024 - 21.12.2024 in the film screening room in the basement of the Caspar-David-Friedrich-Zentrum.

Previously, the exhibition was on display from 16.03.2024 - 07.07.2024 in the cinema room of the Pomeranian State Museum.

Good to know

Event dates
  • Wednesday, Oct 2, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Oct 3, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Oct 4, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Oct 5, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Oct 8, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Oct 9, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Oct 10, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Oct 11, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Oct 12, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Oct 15, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Oct 16, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Oct 17, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Oct 18, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Oct 19, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Oct 22, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Oct 23, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Oct 24, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Oct 25, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Oct 26, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Oct 29, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Oct 30, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Oct 31, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Nov 1, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Nov 2, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Nov 5, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Nov 6, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Nov 7, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Nov 8, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Nov 9, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Nov 12, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Nov 13, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Nov 14, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Nov 15, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Nov 16, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Nov 19, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Nov 20, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Nov 21, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Nov 22, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Nov 23, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Nov 26, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Nov 27, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Nov 28, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Nov 29, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Nov 30, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Dec 3, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Dec 4, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Dec 5, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Dec 6, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Dec 7, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Dec 10, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Dec 11, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Dec 12, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Dec 13, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Dec 14, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Dec 17, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Dec 18, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Dec 19, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Dec 20, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Dec 21, 2024 11:00 o'clock
Event Location
Contact the organiser

Events

in the region Vorpommern

© A. Röhl

9/28/24 to 10/13/24

KUNST HEUTE: Paintings and workshops at Kunsthaus Lisa

Read more: "KUNST HEUTE: Paintings and workshops at Kunsthaus Lisa"

3/15/24 to 10/30/24

Flight show "Eagles, owls and co." in the bird park Marlow

Read more: "Flight show "Eagles, owls and co." in the bird park Marlow"
© KV Mönchgut

5/2/24 to 10/31/24

Wanderfrühling 2024 "A breath of fresh air for the gray cells"

Read more: "Wanderfrühling 2024 "A breath of fresh air for the gray cells""