Getting to the bottom of the Baltic Sea

5/7/24 to 10/29/24 in Middelhagen

Getting to the bottom of the Baltic Sea Tilo, © Kurverwaltung Mönchgut

The next dates:

  • Tuesday, May 7, 202410:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Tuesday, May 14, 202410:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Tuesday, May 21, 202410:00 - 15:00 clock
display all other dates
Guided Tours & Tours, Hiking

During a varied hike between the Bodden and the seabed you will learn many interesting facts about the biology and history of the Baltic Sea.

During a varied hike between the Bodden and the seabed you will learn a lot of interesting facts about the biology and formation of the Baltic Sea and the surrounding area. Come with us on a discovery tour on the former Baltic Sea bottom and on the shore of today's Mya Sea. Learn a lot of interesting facts about the formation of the landscape, beautiful views, the biology of the Baltic Sea, the activities of the people on the coasts and about the special challenges of this small brackish sea.

Route: approx. 8 km

Picture gallery

Good to know

Event dates
  • Tuesday, May 7, 2024 10:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Tuesday, May 14, 2024 10:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Tuesday, May 21, 2024 10:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Tuesday, May 28, 2024 10:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 4, 2024 10:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 11, 2024 10:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 18, 2024 10:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 4, 2024 09:30 - 14:30 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 18, 2024 09:30 - 14:30 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 1, 2024 09:30 - 14:30 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 15, 2024 09:30 - 14:30 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 29, 2024 09:30 - 14:30 clock
  • Thursday, Sep 5, 2024 09:30 - 14:30 clock
  • Tuesday, Sep 10, 2024 09:30 - 14:30 clock
  • Tuesday, Sep 17, 2024 09:30 - 14:30 clock
  • Tuesday, Sep 24, 2024 09:30 - 14:30 clock
  • Tuesday, Oct 1, 2024 10:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Oct 8, 2024 10:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Oct 15, 2024 10:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Oct 22, 2024 10:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Oct 29, 2024 10:00 - 15:00 clock
Event Location

Tourist Information Middelhagen

Dorfstraße 4
18586 Middelhagen


info@ostseebad-moenchgut.de
03830866010
Contact the organiser

Spa administration Mönchgut

Dorfstr. 4
18586 Ostseebad Mönchgut


info@ostseebad-moenchgut.de
+49 38308 66010
https://www.ostseebad-moenchgut.de

Events

in the regions Baltic Coast Mecklenburg, Island of Rügen, Vorpommern

© Kunsthalle Rostock

3/9/24 to 5/19/24

Gregor Hildebrandt

Read more: "Gregor Hildebrandt"
© NPA Vorpommern

4/2/24 to 10/29/24

The dune heath

Read more: "The dune heath"
© Ronald Kley

4/1/24 to 10/31/24

By kayak through the city harbor.

Read more: "By kayak through the city harbor."