tell TELL (William Tell)

6/1/24 to 8/27/24 in Rostock

© Compagnie de Comedie

The next dates:

  • Sunday, Jun 23, 202420:00 - 22:00 clock
  • Friday, Jun 28, 202420:00 - 22:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 4, 202420:00 - 22:00 clock
display all other dates
Theatre & Stage

After Friedrich Schiller A comedy by Albert Frank Direction and stage: Max Claessen Performers: Berit Möller, Marcus Möller and Peer Roggendorf

Three enthusiastic actors want to bring "William Tell" to the stage. But an actor is only human, and in this case an overworked father or mother. The current issues in real life are told in Schiller's drama about the Swiss struggle for freedom and the father who has to pass the most difficult test of his life with the apple shot. Conversely, the quick-witted conflicts between the three actors are ignited by the story. In this way, the entire Tell is not only told in a sophisticated and extremely entertaining way, but also becomes a highly topical play. It is about the role models of husband and wife and father and mother, but also about the difficulty of reconciling children and a job and about emancipation. The audience will be highly entertained! A theatrical treat that takes the classic seriously in a humorous way and questions its topicality.


Reservations: 0381/ 203 60 84

Advance ticket sales:

Mon - Fri from 10:00 - 12:00

Fri from 14:00 - 18:00

(no card payment possible)


or online: www.mvticket.de/b602shop


The box office opens 1 hour before the performance begins.



Picture gallery

Good to know

Event dates
  • Saturday, Jun 1, 2024 20:00 - 22:00 clock
  • Friday, Jun 14, 2024 20:00 - 22:00 clock
  • Saturday, Jun 15, 2024 20:00 - 22:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jun 23, 2024 20:00 - 22:00 clock
  • Friday, Jun 28, 2024 20:00 - 22:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 4, 2024 20:00 - 22:00 clock
  • Friday, Jul 12, 2024 20:00 - 22:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 18, 2024 20:00 - 22:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 23, 2024 20:00 - 22:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 30, 2024 20:00 - 22:00 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 1, 2024 20:00 - 22:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 7, 2024 20:00 - 22:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 14, 2024 20:00 - 22:00 clock
  • Saturday, Aug 24, 2024 20:00 - 22:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 27, 2024 20:00 - 22:00 clock
Event Location

Monastery garden in the Holy Cross Monastery

Klosterhof 1
18055 Rostock


Contact the organiser

Compagnie de Comédie

Warnowufer 55
18057 Rostock


info@compagnie-de-comedie.de
03812036084

Events

in the region Baltic Coast Mecklenburg

© Werke von Renate Schulz

5/30/24 to 7/30/24

Exhibition opening

Read more: "Exhibition opening"
© Kunstverein zu Rostock e.V.

6/13/24 to 7/14/24

dig

Read more: "dig"
© Theater der Hansestadt Wismar

6/24/24

Grimm!

Read more: "Grimm!"