Winter time - Christmas time - the 1960s in Teterow

11/29/24 to 1/31/25 in Teterow

Snow cave 1962, © Wilhelm Straßburg

The next dates:

  • Friday, Nov 29, 202415:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Saturday, Nov 30, 202410:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Dec 3, 202410:00 - 17:00 clock
display all other dates
Exhibition

Special exhibition at Christmas time

The exhibition gives a picture of Christmas customs and winter pleasures in the 1960s, when there was more snow and ice. All in your imagination? A meticulously documented family photo archive provides information about whenever snow and ice led the family to winter sports and winter hikes.
Pictures by Teterow photographers from this period form the framework for this exhibition.

Picture gallery

Good to know

Prices

 

 

Event dates
  • Friday, Nov 29, 2024 15:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Saturday, Nov 30, 2024 10:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Dec 3, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Dec 5, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Friday, Dec 6, 2024 13:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Saturday, Dec 7, 2024 10:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Dec 10, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Dec 12, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Friday, Dec 13, 2024 13:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Saturday, Dec 14, 2024 10:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Dec 17, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Dec 19, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Friday, Dec 20, 2024 13:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Saturday, Dec 21, 2024 10:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Dec 24, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Dec 26, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Friday, Dec 27, 2024 13:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Saturday, Dec 28, 2024 10:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Dec 31, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jan 2, 2025 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Friday, Jan 3, 2025 13:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Saturday, Jan 4, 2025 10:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jan 7, 2025 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jan 9, 2025 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Friday, Jan 10, 2025 13:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Saturday, Jan 11, 2025 10:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jan 14, 2025 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jan 16, 2025 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Friday, Jan 17, 2025 13:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Saturday, Jan 18, 2025 10:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jan 21, 2025 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jan 23, 2025 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Friday, Jan 24, 2025 13:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Saturday, Jan 25, 2025 10:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jan 28, 2025 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jan 30, 2025 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Friday, Jan 31, 2025 13:00 - 17:00 clock
Event Location

Teterow City Museum

Südliche Ringstraße 1
17166 Teterow


museum@teterow.de
03996172827
Contact the organiser

Teterow City Museum

Südliche Ringstraße 1
17166 Teterow


museum@teterow.de
03996172827

Events

in the region Mecklenburg Schweiz

© Gabriele Riech

11/30/24 to 12/21/24

3rd Krakow Advent Market

Read more: "3rd Krakow Advent Market"

9/6/24 to 12/27/24

Public night watchman tour through Güstrow in the evening

Read more: "Public night watchman tour through Güstrow in the evening"
© Textilreinigung Güstrow

10/2/24 to 3/28/25

100 pictures for the 100th anniversary of the Güstrow painter , Horst Bastian

Read more: "100 pictures for the 100th anniversary of the Güstrow painter , Horst Bastian"