Owl migration at dusk

1/13/24 to 12/21/24 in Güstrow

Wildpark-MV - Owl migration bearded owl

from 13.00 €

The next dates:

  • Sunday, Mar 10, 202416:30 - 18:30 clock
  • Saturday, Mar 23, 202417:30 - 19:30 clock
  • Saturday, Apr 6, 202418:30 - 20:30 clock
display all other dates
Guided Tours & Tours, Children, Hiking, Nature, Outdoor Activity

While owls tend to live in secret during the day, they come to life in the dark. Participants on the owl walk can observe the "kings of the night" in a very special atmosphere, listen to the scout's stories and have their own questions answered.

The owl - with powerful fangs, large eyes and silky-soft feathers, it flies silently by. Owls have often played a special role in human history due to their mostly nocturnal lifestyle and associated abilities. In superstition and symbolism, they have sometimes embodied good and sometimes evil, depending on the region. The Güstrow Wildlife Park-MV has taken up the theme of owls and offers special evening walks. The park opens its gates again at dusk. A scout guides you through the park to the walk-in aviaries of the various owl species and has exciting things to tell you. Are all owls nocturnal? Why can't the mouse hear the owl? Where do owls have their ears? All these and many other questions will be answered on
answered on this special tour.

Recommended minimum age: 6 years
Registration by phone on 03843 24680 or email to info@wildpark-mv.de, from March also in the Wildpark-MV ticket store

Picture gallery

Wildpark-MV - Owl migration bearded owl

Good to know

Prices

13.00 € to 20.00 €

Child (up to 16 years): 13,00 EUR
Adult: 20,00 EUR

Event dates
  • Saturday, Jan 13, 2024 15:30 - 17:30 clock
  • Saturday, Jan 27, 2024 15:30 - 17:30 clock
  • Saturday, Feb 10, 2024 15:30 - 17:30 clock
  • Saturday, Feb 24, 2024 16:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Sunday, Mar 10, 2024 16:30 - 18:30 clock
  • Saturday, Mar 23, 2024 17:30 - 19:30 clock
  • Saturday, Apr 6, 2024 18:30 - 20:30 clock
  • Saturday, Apr 27, 2024 19:30 - 21:30 clock
  • Saturday, May 25, 2024 20:30 - 22:30 clock
  • Saturday, Jun 22, 2024 20:30 - 22:30 clock
  • Saturday, Aug 10, 2024 20:30 - 22:30 clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 27, 2024 19:30 - 21:30 clock
  • Saturday, Sep 28, 2024 18:00 - 20:00 clock
  • Saturday, Oct 19, 2024 17:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Saturday, Nov 16, 2024 15:30 - 17:30 clock
  • Saturday, Dec 21, 2024 15:30 - 17:30 clock
Event Location
Contact the organiser

Events

in the region Mecklenburg Schweiz

© Ernst Heiter

3/10/24 to 3/11/24

CHILDREN'S THEATER: WOMAN HOLLE

Read more: "CHILDREN'S THEATER: WOMAN HOLLE"

2/12/24 to 4/5/24

National exhibition with student works from the 2023 summer art course

Read more: "National exhibition with student works from the 2023 summer art course"

5/1/23 to 4/25/33

YIN YOGA in Gessin

Read more: "YIN YOGA in Gessin"