Moor hike

5/2/24 to 10/31/24 in Graal-Müritz

Scheidiges Wollgras (2) (002), © Infozentrum Wald & Moor Neuheide

from 4.00 €

Show all prices

The next dates:

  • Thursday, Jul 18, 202410:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 25, 202410:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 1, 202410:00 - 12:00 clock
display all other dates
Guided Tours & Tours, Hiking, Nature, Outdoor Activity

with Marie Bohnenstengel

Blue water flashes between green leaves, droplets glisten in the sunlight, the buzzing of insects is accompanied only by the twittering of birds and the croaking of a toad...

Experience the beauty of nature in such special facets of a moor - this is what the Müritz and Ribnitz Great Moor offers.

Until a few decades ago, the 6,000-year-old raised bog was mainly used for peat extraction. Today, it attracts nature enthusiasts in particular, as the moor is home to many rare plants and animals. Sundew, cranberry, bog bilberry, marsh spurge, peat moss and royal fern grow here. Moor frogs, adders and cranes also feel at home here.

On a guided hike, you are sure to discover some little-known species and learn curiosities about the inhabitants of this extreme moorland habitat.

Meeting point: Müritz Ost bus stop | Please remember to wear sturdy shoes!

Advance booking is not necessary.

Length: 4.0 km | Duration: approx. 2 h

Picture gallery

Good to know

Prices

4.00 € to 9.00 €

From 9.00 €
From 8.00 €
From 4.00 €

Meeting point: Müritz Ost bus stop | Please remember to wear sturdy shoes!

Pre-registration is not necessary.

Length: 4.0 km | Duration: approx. 2 h

Event dates
  • Thursday, May 2, 2024 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Thursday, May 9, 2024 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Thursday, May 16, 2024 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Thursday, May 30, 2024 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jun 6, 2024 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jun 13, 2024 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jun 20, 2024 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jun 27, 2024 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 4, 2024 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 11, 2024 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 18, 2024 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 25, 2024 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 1, 2024 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 8, 2024 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 15, 2024 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 22, 2024 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 29, 2024 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Thursday, Sep 5, 2024 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Thursday, Sep 12, 2024 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Thursday, Sep 19, 2024 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Thursday, Sep 26, 2024 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Thursday, Oct 3, 2024 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Thursday, Oct 10, 2024 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Thursday, Oct 17, 2024 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Thursday, Oct 24, 2024 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Thursday, Oct 31, 2024 10:00 - 12:00 clock
Event Location

Bus stop (at the Caféstübchen Witt)

Am Tannenhof 2
18181 Graal-Müritz


Contact the organiser

Tourism and Kur GmbH Graal-Müritz

Rostocker Str. 3
18181 Graal-Müritz


touristinformation.tuk@graal-mueritz.de
+49 38206 7030
zur Webseite

Events

in the regions Baltic Coast Mecklenburg, Fischland-Darß-Zingst

Ostseekasper, © Mlyneck´s Hohnsteiner Puppentheater

6/27/24 to 8/29/24

The Ostseekasper is here

Read more: "The Ostseekasper is here"
© Alexander Rudolph

11/8/22 to 7/23/24

Discover Wismar's world heritage - public city tour

Read more: "Discover Wismar's world heritage - public city tour"
© Alexander Rudolph

11/8/22 to 11/19/24

Discover Wismar's world heritage - public city tour

Read more: "Discover Wismar's world heritage - public city tour"