Impressions from Africa

8/4/24 to 9/29/24 in Klausdorf

© Rainer HErold

The next dates:

  • Sunday, Aug 4, 202414:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Aug 9, 202414:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Aug 10, 202414:00 o'clock
display all other dates
Exhibition

Rainer Herold, master student of Prof. W. Klemke at the Akademie der Künste, back from a trip to Benin, shows stories and encounters from Africa.

Powerful colors and reduced forms in the pictures focus the eye when looking at them. Radically dissected in individual elements, the pictures invite us to enter into scenes and stories and always encounter our own African fantasies. This creates a closeness from a distance, the figures and scenes seem to challenge us to encounter them. Vernissage on August 4 at 4 p.m. in the Galerie Werkstatt im Vorpommernhus, Klausdorf.


Picture gallery

Good to know

Event dates
  • Sunday, Aug 4, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Aug 9, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Aug 10, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Aug 11, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Aug 16, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Aug 17, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Aug 18, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Aug 23, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Aug 24, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Aug 25, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Aug 30, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Aug 31, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Sep 1, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Sep 6, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Sep 7, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Sep 8, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Sep 13, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Sep 14, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Sep 15, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Sep 20, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Sep 21, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Sep 22, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Sep 27, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Sep 28, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Sep 29, 2024 14:00 o'clock
Event Location

Eberhard Wolf Lincke

Barhöfter Str. 4
18445 Klausdorf


dagmar.lincke@t-online.de
038323259930
Contact the organiser

Events

in the region Vorpommern

6/9/24 to 10/6/24

Coffee and liqueur trip

Read more: "Coffee and liqueur trip"
© Jane Bothe

5/12/24 to 8/4/24

Sailing & brunch on the Weisse Düne

Read more: "Sailing & brunch on the Weisse Düne"
© Tourismuszentrale Stralsund

5/1/24 to 10/31/24

Stralsund city tours

Read more: "Stralsund city tours"