Hiking for the sea - With us, environmental protection already starts on Mondays!

5/6/24 to 10/21/24 in Baabe

Hiking for the sea, © KV Baabe

The next dates:

  • Monday, May 6, 202410:00 - 11:00 clock
  • Monday, May 13, 202410:00 - 11:00 clock
  • Monday, May 20, 202410:00 - 11:00 clock
display all other dates
Hiking, Nature, Outdoor Activity

Garbage collection join-in action. Together for a clean environment!

Did you know that about three quarters of the trash in our oceans is plastic? A normal plastic bottle takes about 450 years to be decomposed by nature.

Waves and the sun wear down the plastic until it breaks down into many small pieces, known as microplastics. These tiny pieces of plastic are mistaken for food by birds or fish and eaten. This is how plastic can also get into our human bodies.

Our nature is our treasure!

The Baltic resort Baabe therefore invites all hikers and nature lovers to "Hiking for the Sea". On the approximately one-hour hike we do something good for us and at the same time for nature. Join us for a clean sea. We will clean the beach, dune, promenade, forest or meadows from waste and you will learn interesting facts about our commitment to environmental protection.

Join in!

The active offer "Hiking for the sea" we call in the context of the project "Less for the sea" - an initiative to avoid single-use plastic on Rügen. More information at www.ruegen.de/weniger-fuers-meer

Equipment will be provided. Duration: approx. 1 h

Start/Destination: Haus des Gastes

Picture gallery

Good to know

Prices

Participation free of charge.

The equipment is provided

Event dates
  • Monday, May 6, 2024 10:00 - 11:00 clock
  • Monday, May 13, 2024 10:00 - 11:00 clock
  • Monday, May 20, 2024 10:00 - 11:00 clock
  • Monday, May 27, 2024 10:00 - 11:00 clock
  • Monday, Jun 3, 2024 10:00 - 11:00 clock
  • Monday, Jun 10, 2024 10:00 - 11:00 clock
  • Monday, Jun 17, 2024 10:00 - 11:00 clock
  • Monday, Jun 24, 2024 10:00 - 11:00 clock
  • Monday, Jul 1, 2024 10:00 - 11:00 clock
  • Monday, Jul 8, 2024 10:00 - 11:00 clock
  • Monday, Jul 15, 2024 10:00 - 11:00 clock
  • Monday, Jul 22, 2024 10:00 - 11:00 clock
  • Monday, Jul 29, 2024 10:00 - 11:00 clock
  • Monday, Aug 5, 2024 10:00 - 11:00 clock
  • Monday, Aug 12, 2024 10:00 - 11:00 clock
  • Monday, Aug 19, 2024 10:00 - 11:00 clock
  • Monday, Aug 26, 2024 10:00 - 11:00 clock
  • Monday, Sep 2, 2024 10:00 - 11:00 clock
  • Monday, Sep 9, 2024 10:00 - 11:00 clock
  • Monday, Sep 16, 2024 10:00 - 11:00 clock
  • Monday, Sep 23, 2024 10:00 - 11:00 clock
  • Monday, Sep 30, 2024 10:00 - 11:00 clock
  • Monday, Oct 7, 2024 10:00 - 11:00 clock
  • Monday, Oct 14, 2024 10:00 - 11:00 clock
  • Monday, Oct 21, 2024 10:00 - 11:00 clock
Event Location

House of the guest Baabe

Am Kurpark 9
18586 Baabe


Contact the organiser

Baltic resort Baabe spa administration

Am Kurpark 9
18586 Baabe


willkommen@baabe.de
+49 38303 1420
https://www.baabe.de

Events

in the region Island of Rügen

© Binzer Bucht Tourismus

4/8/24 to 5/27/24

Survival Camp

Read more: "Survival Camp"
Heather blossom on Hiddensee, © NPA Vorpommern

4/2/24 to 10/29/24

The dune heath

Read more: "The dune heath"

2/20/24 to 5/7/24

Special fauna and flora in the Southeast Rügen Biosphere Reserve

Read more: "Special fauna and flora in the Southeast Rügen Biosphere Reserve"