Hanomag-Tours: Peninsula Wittow / Peninsula Bug

5/2/24 to 10/31/24 in Ostseebad Binz

Hanomag Tours Wittow/Bug, © Foto: Volker Barthmann

The next dates:

  • Thursday, May 30, 202410:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jun 6, 202410:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jun 13, 202410:00 - 17:00 clock
display all other dates
Guided Tours & Tours

Peninsula Wittow, closed peninsula Bug, military port of the GDR, national park, pea soup and drinks - registration required: phone 0171/7430964

On the Wittow/Bug tour we show you the northernmost tip of the Island of Rügen in the National Park of Vorpommersche Boddenlandschaft on the Bug peninsula with fantastic nature and historical legacies. During a short walk through the NP you will learn about the remains of the naval air base of the Nazi era and conceptually explore the wilderness of the national park left to nature. We drive through the closed military area and visit the harbor of the 6th flotilla Bug of the People's Navy of the GDR. On the second part of the tour we will show you the old historical chalk loading station in Wiek, the historical execution site the "Galgenberg" and the huge stone setting of the large stone grave Nobbin. At noon you strengthen yourself with a pea soup and drinks and on the way we surprise you at special places with sea buckthorn liqueur and mead from cow horns.

Duration: 6-7 hrs.

Departure:
10:30 a.m. Nature experience camp Birkengrund/Sassnitz Timetable: total
10:00 Karls Haus des Gastes Binz against 20,00 € surcharge p.p.
10:30 a.m. Nature experience camp Birkengrund/Sassniz
10:45 am Sargard, Lidl parking lot 11:00 am HdG Juliusruh
11:30 a.m. Dranske, Norma supermarket parking lot

Registration: Phone 0171/7430964
www.hanomag-tours.de, info@hanomag-tours.de

Picture gallery

Good to know

Prices

119 ,- p.p. Adults
35 ,- p.p. Children up to 12 years

Event dates
  • Thursday, May 2, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, May 9, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, May 16, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, May 23, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, May 30, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jun 6, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jun 13, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jun 20, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jun 27, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 4, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 11, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 18, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 25, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 1, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 8, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 15, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 22, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 29, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Sep 5, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Sep 12, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Sep 19, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Sep 26, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Oct 3, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Oct 10, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Oct 17, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Oct 24, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Oct 31, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
Event Location

Welcome centre Haus des Gastes

Heinrich-Heine-Straße 7
18609 Ostseebad Binz


info@binzer-bucht.de
+49 38393 148148
Contact the organiser

Hanomag-Tours Inh. Volker Barthmann

Ferienheim Birkengrund 1
18546 Sassnitz


info@hanomag-tours.de