"Green facts to go"

6/3/24 to 10/2/24 in Schwerin

© Pixabay

The next dates:

  • Friday, Jun 14, 202410:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Jun 17, 202413:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 18, 202413:00 o'clock
display all other dates
Exhibition

Exhibition on the climate crisis and environmental protection in the State Library, free admission

From 03.06. to 02.10.2024, the state library is showing the exhibition "Green facts to go". Created in cooperation between the Heinrich Böll Foundation Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, the Greifswald-based Katapult publishing house and RENN.nord, it provides clear, lively and compact information on the climate crisis and environmental protection in 15 large-format themed panels, providing food for thought and encouraging action.

For example, visitors can read up on the world's coal and nuclear power plants, gather frightening yet enlightening facts about global warming, plastic waste and meat consumption, or learn about the importance of moorland landscapes for climate protection.

Those who want to delve even deeper into the subject matter can browse through the publication "102 green cards to save the world" published by Katapult-Verlag. The themed panels, which are presented in the exhibition in a pointed selection, are taken from this publication and can be viewed during the opening hours of the State Library in the passageway between the old and new buildings until October 2. Admission to the exhibition is free. We look forward to your visit!

Picture gallery

Good to know

Prices

This event is free of charge.

Event dates
  • Monday, Jun 3, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 4, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jun 5, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Jun 7, 2024 10:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Jun 10, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 11, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jun 12, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Jun 14, 2024 10:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Jun 17, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 18, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jun 19, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Jun 21, 2024 10:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Jun 24, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 25, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jun 26, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Jun 28, 2024 10:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Jul 1, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 2, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 3, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Jul 5, 2024 10:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Jul 8, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 9, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 10, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Jul 12, 2024 10:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Jul 15, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 16, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 17, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Jul 19, 2024 10:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Jul 22, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 23, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 24, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Jul 26, 2024 10:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Jul 29, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 30, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 31, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Aug 2, 2024 10:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Aug 5, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 6, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 7, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Aug 9, 2024 10:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Aug 12, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 13, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 14, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Aug 16, 2024 10:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Aug 19, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 20, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 21, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Aug 23, 2024 10:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Oct 2, 2024 13:00 o'clock
Event Location

State Library of Mecklenburg-Vorpommern Günther Uecker

Johannes-Stelling-Straße 29
19053 Schwerin


bibliothek@im.mv-regierung.de
Contact the organiser

State Library of Mecklenburg-Vorpommern Günther Uecker

Johannes-Stelling-Straße 29
19053 Schwerin


bibliothek@im.mv-regierung.de

Events

in the region Mecklenburg-Schwerin

6/15/24

Ride a bike! Action day

Read more: "Ride a bike! Action day"
© werk3

6/15/24

HansHagen - The concert

Read more: "HansHagen - The concert"

6/8/24 to 7/24/24

Half an eternity - A reunion with Cora Hübsch

Read more: "Half an eternity - A reunion with Cora Hübsch"