Highlights - Award-winning nature photographs in the Müritzeum

11/25/23 to 2/28/24 in Waren (Müritz)

Highlights Mueritzeum_mosebach-karsten, © Karsten Mosebach

The next dates:

  • Sunday, Feb 25, 202410:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Monday, Feb 26, 202410:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Feb 27, 202410:00 - 18:00 clock
display all other dates
Exhibition, Nature

Fascinating snapshots of nature from the "Highlights" international photo competition complement the permanent exhibition at the Müritzeum and will be on display until February 28, 2024.

In the 24th edition of "Highlights of Nature Photography", many fascinating motifs will once again be on display in the special exhibition of the same name at the Müritzeum this year, bringing people closer to nature in both sensitive and haunting images. In 2022, many photographers once again submitted their work to the renowned photo competition - a total of 15,750 images were submitted to the jury. Once again, the task of choosing the 80 winning images in the ten categories was not an easy one. Despite the great challenge and the many different motifs, the jury succeeded in selecting the best nature photographs, which have been touring Germany ever since. "The new highlights once again show a wide range of nature images in the various categories. [...] Remarkable in all categories is the new photographic medium of the drone. In addition to the camera, many photographers already have a drone and monitor in their luggage. This form of photography opens up completely new perspectives that a few years ago could only be imagined from an airplane or helicopter," summarizes Mara Fuhrmann, initiator of the Glanzlichter competition.
A comprehensive book with the same title is available to accompany the exhibition, which contains detailed information on all the award-winning images. The book is available in the Müritzeum store and allows visitors to take the award-winning photographic works home with them in pocket format and immerse themselves once again in the intense and expressive motifs and, above all, in the stories behind the pictures.

Discover these special photographs and let yourself be drawn into the fascinating world of nature! The special exhibition will be on display at the Nature Experience Center in Waren (Müritz) until February 28 next year.

Picture gallery

Good to know

Prices

Included in admission

Event dates
  • Saturday, Nov 25, 2023 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Sunday, Nov 26, 2023 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Monday, Nov 27, 2023 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Nov 28, 2023 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Nov 29, 2023 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Thursday, Nov 30, 2023 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Friday, Dec 1, 2023 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Saturday, Dec 2, 2023 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Sunday, Dec 3, 2023 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Monday, Dec 4, 2023 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Dec 5, 2023 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Dec 6, 2023 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Thursday, Dec 7, 2023 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Friday, Dec 8, 2023 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Saturday, Dec 9, 2023 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Sunday, Dec 10, 2023 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Monday, Dec 11, 2023 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Dec 12, 2023 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Dec 13, 2023 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Thursday, Dec 14, 2023 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Friday, Dec 15, 2023 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Saturday, Dec 16, 2023 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Sunday, Dec 17, 2023 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Monday, Dec 18, 2023 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Dec 19, 2023 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Dec 20, 2023 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Thursday, Dec 21, 2023 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Friday, Dec 22, 2023 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Saturday, Dec 23, 2023 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Monday, Dec 25, 2023 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Dec 26, 2023 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Dec 27, 2023 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Thursday, Dec 28, 2023 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Friday, Dec 29, 2023 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Saturday, Dec 30, 2023 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Sunday, Dec 31, 2023 10:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Monday, Jan 1, 2024 13:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jan 2, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Jan 3, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jan 4, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Friday, Jan 5, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Saturday, Jan 6, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jan 7, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Monday, Jan 8, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jan 9, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Jan 10, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jan 11, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Friday, Jan 12, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Saturday, Jan 13, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jan 14, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Monday, Jan 15, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jan 16, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Jan 17, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jan 18, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Friday, Jan 19, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Saturday, Jan 20, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jan 21, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Monday, Jan 22, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jan 23, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Jan 24, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jan 25, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Friday, Jan 26, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Saturday, Jan 27, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jan 28, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Monday, Jan 29, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jan 30, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Jan 31, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Thursday, Feb 1, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Friday, Feb 2, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Saturday, Feb 3, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Sunday, Feb 4, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Monday, Feb 5, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Feb 6, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Feb 7, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Thursday, Feb 8, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Friday, Feb 9, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Saturday, Feb 10, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Sunday, Feb 11, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Monday, Feb 12, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Feb 13, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Feb 14, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Thursday, Feb 15, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Friday, Feb 16, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Saturday, Feb 17, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Sunday, Feb 18, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Monday, Feb 19, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Feb 20, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Feb 21, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Thursday, Feb 22, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Friday, Feb 23, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Saturday, Feb 24, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Sunday, Feb 25, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Monday, Feb 26, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Feb 27, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Feb 28, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
Event Location

MÜRITZEUM - The NatureExperienceCenter in Waren (Müritz)

Zur Steinmole 1
17192 Waren (Müritz)


info@mueritzeum.de
+49 3991 633680
https://www.mueritzeum.de/
Contact the organiser

MÜRITZEUM - The NatureExperienceCenter in Waren (Müritz)

Zur Steinmole 1
17192 Waren (Müritz)


info@mueritzeum.de
+49 3991 633680
https://www.mueritzeum.de/

Events

in the region Mecklenburg Lake District

© Nadine Preiß

2/18/24 to 6/2/24

Cosima Hawemann: PENTIMENTAL JOURNEY

Read more: "Cosima Hawemann: PENTIMENTAL JOURNEY"
© Fritz-Reuter-Literaturmuseum

10/14/23 to 2/29/24

MOSAIK up Platt - The Abrafaxe as guests of Fritz Reuter

Read more: "MOSAIK up Platt - The Abrafaxe as guests of Fritz Reuter"
© Isabel Höpner

Today to 5/12/24

Sophie's POP-UP Café

Read more: "Sophie's POP-UP Café"