"The painter saw the city from here." Wolfgang Koeppen and Caspar David Friedrich

6/20/24 to 4/30/25 in Greifswald

© Aus dem Nachlass, Wolfgang-Koeppen-Archiv

The next dates:

  • Thursday, Jun 20, 2024o'clock
  • Friday, Jun 21, 2024o'clock
  • Saturday, Jun 22, 2024o'clock
display all other dates
Exhibition, Naturally Romantic

Exhibition in the Munich Room

The drawings and paintings by Caspar David Friedrich are part of the city's cultural memory. Wolfgang Koeppen, born in Greifswald in 1906, makes explicit reference to Friedrich in his literary texts. For Koeppen, the memory of Friedrich and his home town of Greifswald is often linked to the view of the harbor. The exhibition explores these and other references between the two artists and thus presents a new look at Koeppen's work and his memory of Friedrich and Greifswald as part of the Koeppen Days 2024. Through the year 2024 with Caspar David Friedrich - we'll be there!

Picture gallery

Good to know

Event dates
  • Thursday, Jun 20, 2024 o'clock
  • Friday, Jun 21, 2024 o'clock
  • Saturday, Jun 22, 2024 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 25, 2024 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jun 26, 2024 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jun 27, 2024 o'clock
  • Friday, Jun 28, 2024 o'clock
  • Saturday, Jun 29, 2024 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 2, 2024 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 3, 2024 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jul 4, 2024 o'clock
  • Friday, Jul 5, 2024 o'clock
  • Saturday, Jul 6, 2024 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 9, 2024 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 10, 2024 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jul 11, 2024 o'clock
  • Friday, Jul 12, 2024 o'clock
  • Saturday, Jul 13, 2024 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 16, 2024 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 17, 2024 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jul 18, 2024 o'clock
  • Friday, Jul 19, 2024 o'clock
  • Saturday, Jul 20, 2024 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 23, 2024 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 24, 2024 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jul 25, 2024 o'clock
  • Friday, Jul 26, 2024 o'clock
  • Saturday, Jul 27, 2024 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 30, 2024 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 31, 2024 o'clock
  • Thursday, Aug 1, 2024 o'clock
  • Friday, Aug 2, 2024 o'clock
  • Saturday, Aug 3, 2024 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 6, 2024 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 7, 2024 o'clock
  • Thursday, Aug 8, 2024 o'clock
  • Friday, Aug 9, 2024 o'clock
  • Saturday, Aug 10, 2024 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 13, 2024 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 14, 2024 o'clock
  • Thursday, Aug 15, 2024 o'clock
  • Friday, Aug 16, 2024 o'clock
  • Saturday, Aug 17, 2024 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 20, 2024 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 21, 2024 o'clock
  • Thursday, Aug 22, 2024 o'clock
  • Friday, Aug 23, 2024 o'clock
  • Saturday, Aug 24, 2024 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 27, 2024 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 28, 2024 o'clock
  • Thursday, Aug 29, 2024 o'clock
  • Friday, Aug 30, 2024 o'clock
  • Saturday, Aug 31, 2024 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Sep 3, 2024 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Sep 4, 2024 o'clock
  • Thursday, Sep 5, 2024 o'clock
  • Friday, Sep 6, 2024 o'clock
  • Saturday, Sep 7, 2024 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Sep 10, 2024 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Sep 11, 2024 o'clock
  • Thursday, Sep 12, 2024 o'clock
  • Friday, Sep 13, 2024 o'clock
  • Saturday, Sep 14, 2024 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Sep 17, 2024 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Sep 18, 2024 o'clock
  • Thursday, Sep 19, 2024 o'clock
  • Friday, Sep 20, 2024 o'clock
  • Saturday, Sep 21, 2024 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Sep 24, 2024 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Sep 25, 2024 o'clock
  • Thursday, Sep 26, 2024 o'clock
  • Friday, Sep 27, 2024 o'clock
  • Saturday, Sep 28, 2024 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Oct 1, 2024 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Oct 2, 2024 o'clock
  • Thursday, Oct 3, 2024 o'clock
  • Friday, Oct 4, 2024 o'clock
  • Saturday, Oct 5, 2024 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Oct 8, 2024 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Oct 9, 2024 o'clock
  • Thursday, Oct 10, 2024 o'clock
  • Friday, Oct 11, 2024 o'clock
  • Saturday, Oct 12, 2024 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Oct 15, 2024 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Oct 16, 2024 o'clock
  • Thursday, Oct 17, 2024 o'clock
  • Friday, Oct 18, 2024 o'clock
  • Saturday, Oct 19, 2024 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Oct 22, 2024 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Oct 23, 2024 o'clock
  • Thursday, Oct 24, 2024 o'clock
  • Friday, Oct 25, 2024 o'clock
  • Saturday, Oct 26, 2024 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Oct 29, 2024 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Oct 30, 2024 o'clock
  • Thursday, Oct 31, 2024 o'clock
  • Friday, Nov 1, 2024 o'clock
  • Saturday, Nov 2, 2024 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Nov 5, 2024 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Nov 6, 2024 o'clock
  • Thursday, Nov 7, 2024 o'clock
  • Friday, Nov 8, 2024 o'clock
  • Saturday, Nov 9, 2024 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Nov 12, 2024 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Nov 13, 2024 o'clock
  • Thursday, Nov 14, 2024 o'clock
  • Friday, Nov 15, 2024 o'clock
  • Saturday, Nov 16, 2024 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Nov 19, 2024 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Nov 20, 2024 o'clock
  • Thursday, Nov 21, 2024 o'clock
  • Friday, Nov 22, 2024 o'clock
  • Saturday, Nov 23, 2024 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Nov 26, 2024 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Nov 27, 2024 o'clock
  • Thursday, Nov 28, 2024 o'clock
  • Friday, Nov 29, 2024 o'clock
  • Saturday, Nov 30, 2024 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Dec 3, 2024 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Dec 4, 2024 o'clock
  • Thursday, Dec 5, 2024 o'clock
  • Friday, Dec 6, 2024 o'clock
  • Saturday, Dec 7, 2024 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Dec 10, 2024 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Dec 11, 2024 o'clock
  • Thursday, Dec 12, 2024 o'clock
  • Friday, Dec 13, 2024 o'clock
  • Saturday, Dec 14, 2024 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Dec 17, 2024 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Dec 18, 2024 o'clock
  • Thursday, Dec 19, 2024 o'clock
  • Friday, Dec 20, 2024 o'clock
  • Saturday, Dec 21, 2024 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Dec 24, 2024 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Dec 25, 2024 o'clock
  • Thursday, Dec 26, 2024 o'clock
  • Friday, Dec 27, 2024 o'clock
  • Saturday, Dec 28, 2024 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Dec 31, 2024 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jan 1, 2025 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jan 2, 2025 o'clock
  • Friday, Jan 3, 2025 o'clock
  • Saturday, Jan 4, 2025 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jan 7, 2025 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jan 8, 2025 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jan 9, 2025 o'clock
  • Friday, Jan 10, 2025 o'clock
  • Saturday, Jan 11, 2025 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jan 14, 2025 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jan 15, 2025 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jan 16, 2025 o'clock
  • Friday, Jan 17, 2025 o'clock
  • Saturday, Jan 18, 2025 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jan 21, 2025 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jan 22, 2025 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jan 23, 2025 o'clock
  • Friday, Jan 24, 2025 o'clock
  • Saturday, Jan 25, 2025 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jan 28, 2025 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jan 29, 2025 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jan 30, 2025 o'clock
  • Friday, Jan 31, 2025 o'clock
  • Saturday, Feb 1, 2025 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Feb 4, 2025 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Feb 5, 2025 o'clock
  • Thursday, Feb 6, 2025 o'clock
  • Friday, Feb 7, 2025 o'clock
  • Saturday, Feb 8, 2025 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Feb 11, 2025 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Feb 12, 2025 o'clock
  • Thursday, Feb 13, 2025 o'clock
  • Friday, Feb 14, 2025 o'clock
  • Saturday, Feb 15, 2025 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Feb 18, 2025 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Feb 19, 2025 o'clock
  • Thursday, Feb 20, 2025 o'clock
  • Friday, Feb 21, 2025 o'clock
  • Saturday, Feb 22, 2025 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Feb 25, 2025 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Feb 26, 2025 o'clock
  • Thursday, Feb 27, 2025 o'clock
  • Friday, Feb 28, 2025 o'clock
  • Saturday, Mar 1, 2025 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Mar 4, 2025 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Mar 5, 2025 o'clock
  • Thursday, Mar 6, 2025 o'clock
  • Friday, Mar 7, 2025 o'clock
  • Saturday, Mar 8, 2025 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Mar 11, 2025 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Mar 12, 2025 o'clock
  • Thursday, Mar 13, 2025 o'clock
  • Friday, Mar 14, 2025 o'clock
  • Saturday, Mar 15, 2025 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Mar 18, 2025 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Mar 19, 2025 o'clock
  • Thursday, Mar 20, 2025 o'clock
  • Friday, Mar 21, 2025 o'clock
  • Saturday, Mar 22, 2025 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Mar 25, 2025 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Mar 26, 2025 o'clock
  • Thursday, Mar 27, 2025 o'clock
  • Friday, Mar 28, 2025 o'clock
  • Saturday, Mar 29, 2025 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 1, 2025 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 2, 2025 o'clock
  • Thursday, Apr 3, 2025 o'clock
  • Friday, Apr 4, 2025 o'clock
  • Saturday, Apr 5, 2025 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 8, 2025 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 9, 2025 o'clock
  • Thursday, Apr 10, 2025 o'clock
  • Friday, Apr 11, 2025 o'clock
  • Saturday, Apr 12, 2025 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 15, 2025 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 16, 2025 o'clock
  • Thursday, Apr 17, 2025 o'clock
  • Friday, Apr 18, 2025 o'clock
  • Saturday, Apr 19, 2025 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 22, 2025 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 23, 2025 o'clock
  • Thursday, Apr 24, 2025 o'clock
  • Friday, Apr 25, 2025 o'clock
  • Saturday, Apr 26, 2025 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 29, 2025 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 30, 2025 o'clock
Event Location

Bahnhofstr. 4/5
17489 Greifswald


info@koeppenhaus.de
0 38 34 - 77 35 10
Contact the organiser

Bahnhofstr. 4/5
17489 Greifswald


info@koeppenhaus.de
0 38 34 - 77 35 10