Evening tour

6/14/24 to 10/11/24 in Anklam

DJI_0047

from 59.00 €

Show all prices

The next dates:

  • Wednesday, Jul 17, 202418:30 - 21:30 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 18, 202418:30 o'clock
  • Friday, Jul 19, 202418:30 - 21:30 clock
display all other dates
Guided Tours & Tours, Children, Maritime, Nature, Outdoor Activity

3-hour boat tour on the "Ida vom Peendamm" into the sunset with wildlife watching.

To experience rare animals in the wild, you don't have to get on a plane and fly halfway around the world. In the Peene Valley, breathtaking wildlife-watching experiences are practically on your doorstep. If you go on an evening safari here "on quiet soles", you will be amazed at how "wild" Germany is in the Peene Valley.

Discover this unique nature on the evening Peene safari in a whisper-quiet hybrid boat. A certified nature guide invites you to experience this river valley from the Ice Age with him. The Peene Valley is home to Europe's largest eagle, the white-tailed eagle, which has a wingspan of up to 2.60 m and is one of around 150 (!) bird species that breed in the Peene Valley every year. Incidentally, more than 60 of these species are on the Red List and are threatened with extinction worldwide.

With a bit of luck, you can also spot Europe's largest rodent on the Peene safari. These herbivores, which can weigh up to 30 kilos, were once extinct in the Peene Valley. Since their reintroduction in the 1970s, they have fortunately reclaimed the river. This is evidenced by their sometimes huge beaver lodges, which you can discover on the banks of the river during the Peene safari.

The evening Peene safari starts in Anklam. On the northern bank of the river, you will board the "Ida vom Peendamm" in the early evening. The modern charter boat was built in 2019 in the traditional Anklam boatyard and has a whisper-quiet electric drive.

The trip takes you upriver from Anklam, towards the setting sun. After the boat has left the silhouettes of the Hanseatic city with its once magnificent churches behind it, the view suddenly widens and takes in the stunning river valley from the Ice Age. It almost seems as if no one has set foot in this natural area in recent centuries. Deep blue water, lush green and natural banks, extensive expanses of water to the left and right of the river course. In late summer and fall, these shallow lakes are a resting place for thousands of cranes and wild geese, which can be observed during the Peene safari. Some of them are now at home on the Peene all year round.

Wild piles of branches and twigs pile up on the banks to form beaver lodges. Their shy inhabitants wake up at sunset and go in search of food. The trained eye of your nature guide will spot them and show them to you. Snow-white great egrets and their relatives, the gray herons, like to stay in the trees and on the banks and go on their foraging expeditions from here. White-tailed eagles circle majestically over the river valley or perch in the dead wood.

You will experience unforgettable moments on this Peene safari. There are also plenty of opportunities to retreat on the spacious ship for those who prefer to enjoy the magnificent nature for themselves. The cozy and heated saloon with large panoramic windows is a popular place to spend time in cooler temperatures.

After around three hours, you return to the home port of Anklam.

Picture gallery

DJI_0047
Biber
DJI_0020
DSC09405
IMG_7562
Hirsch 2

Good to know

Prices

59.00 € to 79.00 €

From 79.00 €
From 59.00 €
Event dates
  • Friday, Jun 14, 2024 18:30 - 21:30 clock
  • Saturday, Jun 15, 2024 18:30 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jun 19, 2024 18:30 - 21:30 clock
  • Thursday, Jun 20, 2024 18:30 o'clock
  • Friday, Jun 21, 2024 18:30 - 21:30 clock
  • Saturday, Jun 22, 2024 18:30 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jun 26, 2024 18:30 - 21:30 clock
  • Friday, Jun 28, 2024 18:30 - 21:30 clock
  • Saturday, Jun 29, 2024 18:30 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 3, 2024 18:30 - 21:30 clock
  • Friday, Jul 5, 2024 18:30 - 21:30 clock
  • Saturday, Jul 6, 2024 18:30 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 10, 2024 18:30 - 21:30 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 11, 2024 18:30 o'clock
  • Friday, Jul 12, 2024 18:30 - 21:30 clock
  • Saturday, Jul 13, 2024 18:30 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 17, 2024 18:30 - 21:30 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 18, 2024 18:30 o'clock
  • Friday, Jul 19, 2024 18:30 - 21:30 clock
  • Saturday, Jul 20, 2024 18:30 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 24, 2024 18:30 - 21:30 clock
  • Friday, Jul 26, 2024 18:30 - 21:30 clock
  • Saturday, Jul 27, 2024 18:30 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 31, 2024 18:30 - 21:30 clock
  • Friday, Aug 2, 2024 18:30 - 21:30 clock
  • Saturday, Aug 3, 2024 18:30 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 7, 2024 18:30 - 21:30 clock
  • Friday, Aug 9, 2024 18:30 - 21:30 clock
  • Saturday, Aug 10, 2024 18:30 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 14, 2024 18:00 - 21:00 clock
  • Saturday, Aug 17, 2024 18:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 21, 2024 18:00 - 21:00 clock
  • Friday, Aug 23, 2024 18:00 - 21:00 clock
  • Saturday, Aug 24, 2024 18:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 28, 2024 17:30 - 20:30 clock
  • Friday, Aug 30, 2024 17:30 - 20:30 clock
  • Saturday, Aug 31, 2024 17:30 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Sep 4, 2024 17:30 - 20:30 clock
  • Friday, Sep 6, 2024 17:30 - 20:30 clock
  • Wednesday, Sep 11, 2024 17:00 - 20:00 clock
  • Friday, Sep 13, 2024 17:00 - 20:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Sep 18, 2024 17:00 - 20:00 clock
  • Friday, Sep 20, 2024 17:00 - 20:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Sep 25, 2024 17:00 - 20:00 clock
  • Friday, Sep 27, 2024 16:30 - 19:30 clock
  • Wednesday, Oct 2, 2024 17:00 - 20:00 clock
  • Friday, Oct 4, 2024 17:00 - 20:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Oct 9, 2024 17:00 - 20:00 clock
  • Friday, Oct 11, 2024 17:00 - 20:00 clock
Event Location
Contact the organiser

Events

in the region Vorpommern

© Tourismusbetrieb Mönkebude

7/3/24 to 8/28/24

Summer sounds

Read more: "Summer sounds"

6/12/24 to 9/13/24

Fun for children on Ueckermünde beach

Read more: "Fun for children on Ueckermünde beach"
© Plakat

Today

Snuffle puppet theater

Read more: "Snuffle puppet theater"