#cdf250 in the footsteps of Caspar David Friedrich, between Romanticism and Instagram

3/30/24 to 4/26/24 in Zinnowitz

© Matthias Gründling

The next dates:

  • Wednesday, Apr 24, 202413:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Apr 25, 202413:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Apr 26, 202413:00 o'clock
Exhibition

Caspar David Friedrich's works have been reproduced in their original size and juxtaposed with works by various contemporary artists.

In total, there are seven reproductions of Caspar David Friedrich presented in golden frames on a black wall, alongside works created by digital artists using artificial intelligence, impressive photos by various artists and numerous Polaroids submitted.

Kilian Schönberger, the photographer of the German forest, who credits Caspar David Friedrich with the impetus to photograph Germany's landscapes intensively from 2010 onwards, is represented with two works. It is therefore no coincidence that his book "Lure of Solitude: A Photographic Journey of Longing in the Footsteps of Caspar David Friedrich" was published on the 250th anniversary of his birth. The unmistakable photos of Iwona Knorr hang next to Caspar David Friedrich's chalk cliffs. Her latest photo book "RUGIA" bears witness to a very special view of Germany's largest island. There are photos by multiple SUNSPOT AWARD Usedom 2021 winner Virginie Holzner from the Elbe Sandstone Mountains, three photos from the series "The Traveller" by Potsdam photographer Ralph Gräf alongside works by digital artists Dirk Fleischmann and Arndt-Christoph Föcks and photographers Katharina Bremer, Lothar Wölfel and Matthias Gründling.

The presentation is rounded off by the new outdoor exhibition on the church square in Zinnowitz, which was supported by a grant from the state of Mecklenburg-Vorpommern from the Fund for Vorpommern and Eastern Mecklenburg.

Galerie Usedomfotos presents the exhibition"#cdf250 in the footsteps of Caspar David Friedrich, between Romanticism and Instagram" together with the spa administration of the Baltic resort of Zinnowitz.

Picture gallery

Good to know

Event dates
  • Saturday, Mar 30, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Mar 31, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 3, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Apr 4, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Apr 5, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Apr 6, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Apr 7, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 10, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Apr 11, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Apr 12, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Apr 13, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Apr 14, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 17, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Apr 18, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Apr 19, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Apr 20, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Apr 21, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 24, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Apr 25, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Apr 26, 2024 13:00 o'clock
Event Location

Evangelical church Zinnowitz

Kirchstraße 15
17454 Zinnowitz


Contact the organiser

Kirchstraße 4
17454 Zinnowitz


info@usedomfotos.de

Events

in the region Island of Usedom

© wochenmarkt.jpg

3/20/24 to 10/30/24

Trassenheide weekly market

Read more: "Trassenheide weekly market"
© wochenmarkt.jpg

3/6/24 to 10/30/24

Weekly market in Kölpinsee

Read more: "Weekly market in Kölpinsee"

4/18/24 to 10/10/24

Garden tour in the Otto Niemeyer-Holstein studio

Read more: "Garden tour in the Otto Niemeyer-Holstein studio"