Caspar David Friedrich - Voices from the Sea of Fog

1/21/24 to 12/8/24 in Greifswald

© Seebühne Hiddensee, Foto: Wiebke Volksdorf

The next dates:

  • Friday, Mar 8, 202417:00 - 00:00 clock
  • Sunday, Mar 10, 202415:00 - 00:00 clock
  • Friday, Apr 19, 202418:00 - 00:00 clock
display all other dates
Theatre & Stage, Naturally Romantic

Seebühne Hiddensee at the Pomeranian State Museum

In the depot of the Saxon Picture Gallery, puppeteer Emil Geisselbrecht, who was banned from performing due to lèse majesté, fell in love with the forgotten paintings by Caspar David Friedrich that had been banned from exhibitions. He discovers letters and diaries of the painter among the archive files. The artistic closeness and affinity he felt gave rise to the desire to stage Caspar David Friedrich's life as a dramatic puppet show. The director of the museum insists that the pictures be published. There is little time for the puppeteer to complete his play, as a Norwegian art historian is searching for the paintings.


Director: Holger Teschke / Play: Karl Huck / Stage & Figures: Christian Werdin / Costumes: Katharina Schimmel / Voice of Caspar David Friedrich: Charly Hübner / Voice of Apocalyptic Horse: Burghart Klaußner / Voice of Magdalena: Petra Schmidt-Schaller / Artistic Collaboration: Arnulf Ballhorn, Lydia Drews, Patricia Huck, Johanna Huck, Caroline Ludwig, Wiebke Volksdorf


A production of the Seebühne Hiddensee with the Pomeranian State Museum


Supported by the funds for Vorpommern and eastern Mecklenburg


Tickets: € 20.00/ € 16.00 - museum box office/ online


All dates:


Sunday, 21.01.2024 15.00 (world premiere)
Sunday, 11.02.2024 15.00
Sunday, 25.02.2024 15.00
Friday, 08.03.2024 17.00
Sunday, 10.03.2024 15.00 h
Friday, 19.04.2024 18.00 h
Sunday, 21.04.2024 15.00 h
Sunday, 03.11.2024 15.00 h
Friday, 06.12.2024 18.00 h
Sunday, 08.12.2024 15.00 h


https://www.pommersches-landesmuseum.de/veranstaltungen

Picture gallery

Good to know

Prices

Ticket Normal: 20 €
Reduced ticket: 16 €

Event dates
  • Sunday, Jan 21, 2024 15:00 - 00:00 clock
  • Sunday, Feb 11, 2024 15:00 - 00:00 clock
  • Sunday, Feb 25, 2024 15:00 - 00:00 clock
  • Friday, Mar 8, 2024 17:00 - 00:00 clock
  • Sunday, Mar 10, 2024 15:00 - 00:00 clock
  • Friday, Apr 19, 2024 18:00 - 00:00 clock
  • Sunday, Apr 21, 2024 15:00 - 00:00 clock
  • Sunday, Nov 3, 2024 15:00 - 00:00 clock
  • Friday, Dec 6, 2024 18:00 - 00:00 clock
  • Sunday, Dec 8, 2024 15:00 - 00:00 clock
Event Location

Pomeranian State Museum

Rakower Str. 9
17489 Greifswald


info@pommersches-landesmuseum.de
https://www.pommersches-landesmuseum.de
Contact the organiser

Pomeranian State Museum

Rakower Straße 9
17489 Greifswald


info@pommersches-landesmuseum.de
0383883120

Events

in the region Vorpommern

1/27/24 to 3/30/24

SEA for lunch at the OZEANEUM

Read more: "SEA for lunch at the OZEANEUM"

3/8/24

Long sauna evening on Women's Day

Read more: "Long sauna evening on Women's Day"
Wellness treatments in the salt towers, © Salzreich/Klemp

1/11/24 to 12/28/24

Guided tour of the salt tower & the salt manufactory

Read more: "Guided tour of the salt tower & the salt manufactory"