Caspar David Friedrich: the hidden life of the paintings

5/4/24 to 10/13/24 in Greifswald

The next dates:

  • Saturday, May 4, 202411:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, May 5, 202411:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, May 7, 202411:00 o'clock
display all other dates
Exhibition

Exhibition to mark the 250th anniversary of Caspar David Friedrich in the gallery of the Caspar David Friedrich Center

From May 4, 2024 to October 13, 2024, a special exhibition dedicated to the 250th anniversary of Caspar David Friedrich can be viewed in the gallery of the Caspar David Friedrich Center, which is dedicated to the hidden life of Friedrich's paintings. The special exhibition will be officially opened on Saturday, May 4, 2024, at 2 p.m. in the Caspar David Friedrich Center.

Please note: Our listed building is unfortunately NOT accessible!


English:

From 4 May 2024 to 13 October 2024, a special exhibition dedicated to the 250th anniversary of Caspar David Friedrich can be viewed in the gallery of the Caspar-David-Friedrich-Centre, which is dedicated to the hidden life of Friedrich's paintings. The special exhibition will be officially opened on Saturday, 4 May 2024, at 2 pm at the Caspar-David-Friedrich-Centre.

Please note: Our listed building is unfortunately NOT barrier-free!

Good to know

Event dates
  • Saturday, May 4, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, May 5, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, May 7, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, May 8, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, May 9, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, May 10, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, May 11, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, May 12, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, May 14, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, May 15, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, May 16, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, May 17, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, May 18, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, May 19, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, May 21, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, May 22, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, May 23, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, May 24, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, May 25, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, May 26, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, May 28, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, May 29, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, May 30, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, May 31, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Jun 1, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Jun 2, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 4, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jun 5, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jun 6, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Jun 7, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Jun 8, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Jun 9, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 11, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jun 12, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jun 13, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Jun 14, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Jun 15, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Jun 16, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 18, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jun 19, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jun 20, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Jun 21, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Jun 22, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Jun 23, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 25, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jun 26, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jun 27, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Jun 28, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Jun 29, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Jun 30, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 2, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 3, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jul 4, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Jul 5, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Jul 6, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Jul 7, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 9, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 10, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jul 11, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Jul 12, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Jul 13, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Jul 14, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 16, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 17, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jul 18, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Jul 19, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Jul 20, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Jul 21, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 23, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 24, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jul 25, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Jul 26, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Jul 27, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Jul 28, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 30, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 31, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Oct 13, 2024 11:00 o'clock
Event Location
Contact the organiser

Events

in the region Vorpommern

© Störtebeker Brauereimanufaktur

1/7/24 to 12/1/24

Brewery tour including barbecue evening

Read more: "Brewery tour including barbecue evening"
© Wolgang Hube

1/14/24 to 12/15/24

Sunday painting course at the MV Art Gallery

Read more: "Sunday painting course at the MV Art Gallery"
© Pommersches Landesmuseum

4/28/24 to 8/4/24

Caspar David Friedrich. Lifelines

Read more: "Caspar David Friedrich. Lifelines"