A different perspective

5/4/24 to 6/4/24 in Rostock

© Sophie Albrecht

The next dates:

  • Tuesday, May 28, 202400:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, May 29, 202400:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, May 30, 202400:00 o'clock
display all other dates
Exhibition

Exhibition by Sophie Albrecht

Since 2020, I have been trying to make my works intersectional. In my exhibition

"A different point of view", I want to trigger feelings of disgust, hatred, admiration

and confusion. I want to show what no one else dares to show.

I want to encourage visitors to change their perspective. In other words, to change their

to change their point of view. My exhibition is aimed at white people, like myself. Due to

deeply structural problems in Germany and Europe, such as post-colonialism, racism and sexism, it is our

sexism, it is our responsibility to learn humility. A

modesty that remembers the impact of our standard of living and admonishes us

admonishes us not to impose our standards on others. My exhibition will

hopefully to look at the world from the point of view of those people we might not otherwise

think about.

Picture gallery

Good to know

Event dates
  • Saturday, May 4, 2024 00:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, May 5, 2024 00:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, May 7, 2024 00:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, May 8, 2024 00:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, May 9, 2024 00:00 o'clock
  • Friday, May 10, 2024 00:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, May 11, 2024 00:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, May 12, 2024 00:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, May 14, 2024 00:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, May 15, 2024 00:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, May 16, 2024 00:00 o'clock
  • Friday, May 17, 2024 00:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, May 18, 2024 00:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, May 19, 2024 00:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, May 21, 2024 00:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, May 22, 2024 00:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, May 23, 2024 00:00 o'clock
  • Friday, May 24, 2024 00:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, May 25, 2024 00:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, May 26, 2024 00:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, May 28, 2024 00:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, May 29, 2024 00:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, May 30, 2024 00:00 o'clock
  • Friday, May 31, 2024 00:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Jun 1, 2024 00:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Jun 2, 2024 00:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 4, 2024 00:00 o'clock
Event Location

Maya Gallery & Café

Wismarsche 21
18057 Rostock


cesareosbilder@hotmail.com
038144695006
Contact the organiser

Cesareo Naranjos Velazquez

Wismarsche 21
18057 Rostock


info@mayagalerie.de
01778390703

Events

in the region Baltic Coast Mecklenburg

© TZ Wismar, Danny Winkler

5/25/24 to Today

St. Marien church tower - 3D film "Bruno Backstein", dialog of the spirit with light installation

Read more: "St. Marien church tower - 3D film "Bruno Backstein", dialog of the spirit with light installation"
© TuK GmbH

5/6/24 to 9/30/24

Between leasehold and moat - Historical walk through Graal

Read more: "Between leasehold and moat - Historical walk through Graal"
© Schifffahrtsmuseum Rostock

7/31/23 to 7/19/24

Exhibition REEDER, RUDER, SEEMANNSGARN

Read more: "Exhibition REEDER, RUDER, SEEMANNSGARN"