15th Cap Arcona commemorative tour

1/30/24 to Tomorrow in Grevesmühlen

Exhibition People, © Nord-West-Art

free of charge
for free

The next dates:

  • Thursday, Feb 29, 202409:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Thursday, Feb 29, 202413:00 - 18:00 clock
Exhibition

Remembrance - Confession - Experience! On Saturday, May 6, at 10:00 a.m., the 15th Cap Arcona memorial tour will start, which has been organized by the Cap Arcona memorial support group since 2007. Starting point is the memorial on the Tannenberg in Grevesmühlen. The cycling participants will build a symbolic bridge between the memorial sites Grevesmühlen and Groß Schwansee.

Daily schedule:

from 08:30 a.m. Gymnasium am Tannenberg
Registration, distribution of race numbers
10:00 a.m. Cap-Arcona memorial site at the Tannenberg
Commemoration ceremony with opening of the memorial tour
10:30 Start to the loop of honor
through the town of Grevesmühlen to the malt factory
10:45 a.m. Malt factory
Start of the memorial tour to Groß Schwansee by bicycle
individual commemoration at the memorial site Groß Schwansee,
Information stand
refreshment stop at the Groß Schwansee castle estate
14:00 Return by bus from Groß Schwansee

 

Picture gallery

Good to know

Prices

free event

Event dates
  • Tuesday, Jan 30, 2024 09:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jan 30, 2024 13:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Jan 31, 2024 09:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Thursday, Feb 1, 2024 09:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Thursday, Feb 1, 2024 13:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Feb 6, 2024 09:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Feb 6, 2024 13:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Feb 7, 2024 09:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Thursday, Feb 8, 2024 09:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Thursday, Feb 8, 2024 13:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Feb 13, 2024 09:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Feb 13, 2024 13:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Feb 14, 2024 09:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Thursday, Feb 15, 2024 09:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Thursday, Feb 15, 2024 13:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Feb 20, 2024 09:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Feb 20, 2024 13:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Feb 21, 2024 09:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Thursday, Feb 22, 2024 09:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Thursday, Feb 22, 2024 13:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Feb 27, 2024 09:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Feb 27, 2024 13:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Feb 28, 2024 09:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Thursday, Feb 29, 2024 09:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Thursday, Feb 29, 2024 13:00 - 18:00 clock
Event Location

Rathausplatz 1
23936 Grevesmühlen


Contact the organiser

23936 Grevesmühlen


Events

in the region Mecklenburg-Schwerin

© Peter F. Piening

12/17/23 to 3/10/24

Exhibition Peter F. Piening. In familiar strangeness

Read more: "Exhibition Peter F. Piening. In familiar strangeness"
© Museum Parchim

11/16/23 to 4/3/24

The forest and me

Read more: "The forest and me"
© Rendezvous-Veranstaltung in der Ausstellung Glanzstücke im Dialog, Foto: © SSGK M-V, Birgit Baumgart

Tomorrow

Rendezvous: Schwerin - New York. Can a turban snail fly?

Read more: "Rendezvous: Schwerin - New York. Can a turban snail fly?"