Evang.-Luth. parish Grabow
St. George's Church was built in 1781 as a brick building. A striking landmark is the tower with stepped gables. The Renaissance pulpit from 1555 is the second oldest carving in Germany.
Evang.-Luth. parish Grabow
St. George's Church was built in 1781 as a brick building. A striking landmark is the tower with stepped gables. The Renaissance pulpit from 1555 is the second oldest carving in Germany.
Your destination:
Stadtkirche St. Georg
Kirchenplatz 2
19300 Grabow
Nestled in the charming landscape of the Thousand Lakes Mecklenburg, on the edge of the protected landscape area Lewitz, a wonderful stay awaits you in our 4-star hotel. The castle inspires with baroque splendor, 1,600 m² of lush stucco work and 32 chimneys richly decorated with rosettes, cornices and figures. With branch office of the registry office for a dream wedding in the castle.
"Island" of relaxation and tranquility. Round plank café with a magnificent view over the boat harbor. Fishing possibility directly at the pitch or nearby. Large lawn for relaxing and sunbathing. A well-kept green area invites you to look and linger.
The BUGA 2009 in Schwerin and a climate forest for our environment - what could be more natural than combining the major event of a Federal Horticultural Show with the reforestation of a new forest area! One day after the start of the BUGA in Schwerin, this sixth 1.7-hectare climate forest in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern was opened with a planting event in Neuhof on April 24, 2009.
The oldest preserved fortress in Mecklenburg stands in Neustadt-Glewe. It is one of the best preserved castles in Mecklenburg and can be visited. At the castle, there is a museum that is well worth seeing, as well as a restaurant and a tourist information office.
The duke's half-timbered orangery, built around 1780, is now a unique event location with its own brewery, just 200 meters from Ludwigslust's baroque palace.
The magnificent Ludwigslust Palace, situated in a spacious park with avenues, cascades, canals and water jumps, is the center of the late Baroque town complex. In the castle's museum, the restored rooms shine in courtly splendor and transport visitors back in time. In the hunting hall of the castle there is a café with a spacious terrace overlooking the castle park.
The park is temporarily completely closed due to a tree fall. Measures are currently underway to restore traffic safety along the main paths. The castle museum, café and the lawn parterre are accessible.
Our cafe is located on the first floor of the beautiful castle. The large terrace offers a great view of the castle park.
The bright, thatched half-timbered house in the palace park was built as the summer residence of Duchess Luise at the end of the 18th century in Ludwigslust Palace Park.
Would you like to purchase high-quality, handcrafted products from the region? Then visit one of the Biosphere Shelves in the UNESCO Biosphere Reserve River Landscape Elbe MV e.V.! Products of the partners of the biosphere reserve are sold via the shelves. Join in - enjoy a piece of the region!
Built in 1727, the pretty half-timbered building is still a showpiece in the center of the small town of Grabow. The town hall also houses the tourist information office of the town of Grabow.
Our hotel with restaurant is quietly located and not far from Ludwigslust Castle and the train station.
Finest, white sandy beach, palm trees and best water quality. Gastronomy and good infrastructure complete the offer.
The hotel is located in a central, quiet location in the historic baroque town of Ludwigslust. It is a very nice house with style, classic and comfort of a four-star hotel. The restaurant currently offers a pick-up service and recipe boxes for delicious Christmas dishes to take home.
Ludwigsluster Schlossstraße is the site of today's town hall. However, the two-story brick building was not always the seat of the city administration. It was built in 1780 by Johann Joachim Busch and initially served as a court house, the upper floor of which housed the Carton-Fabrique.