The painter's dream - CDF as a multimedia artist

3/16/24 to 7/7/24 in Greifswald

© privat

The next dates:

  • Saturday, Apr 20, 2024o'clock
  • Sunday, Apr 21, 2024o'clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 23, 2024o'clock
display all other dates
Exhibition, Naturally Romantic

An installation by the Montessori music school

In 1835, Caspar David Friedrich sent a box of four transparent paintings to St. Petersburg - along with a detailed description of how the paintings were to be exhibited: In a chamber with lighting and music, the viewer should experience a total work of art. The paintings and composition no longer exist. In the exhibition, the Gesamtkunstwerk conceived by CDF will be recreated. Pupils from the Montessori music school have composed new music to accompany the transparent pictures. The exhibition can be seen from 16.03.2024 - 07.07.2024 in the Pomeranian State Museum. With Caspar David Friedrich through the year 2024 - we are part of it!

Picture gallery

Good to know

Event dates
  • Saturday, Mar 16, 2024 o'clock
  • Sunday, Mar 17, 2024 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Mar 19, 2024 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Mar 20, 2024 o'clock
  • Thursday, Mar 21, 2024 o'clock
  • Friday, Mar 22, 2024 o'clock
  • Saturday, Mar 23, 2024 o'clock
  • Sunday, Mar 24, 2024 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Mar 26, 2024 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Mar 27, 2024 o'clock
  • Thursday, Mar 28, 2024 o'clock
  • Friday, Mar 29, 2024 o'clock
  • Saturday, Mar 30, 2024 o'clock
  • Sunday, Mar 31, 2024 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 2, 2024 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 3, 2024 o'clock
  • Thursday, Apr 4, 2024 o'clock
  • Friday, Apr 5, 2024 o'clock
  • Saturday, Apr 6, 2024 o'clock
  • Sunday, Apr 7, 2024 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 9, 2024 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 10, 2024 o'clock
  • Thursday, Apr 11, 2024 o'clock
  • Friday, Apr 12, 2024 o'clock
  • Saturday, Apr 13, 2024 o'clock
  • Sunday, Apr 14, 2024 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 16, 2024 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 17, 2024 o'clock
  • Thursday, Apr 18, 2024 o'clock
  • Friday, Apr 19, 2024 o'clock
  • Saturday, Apr 20, 2024 o'clock
  • Sunday, Apr 21, 2024 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 23, 2024 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 24, 2024 o'clock
  • Thursday, Apr 25, 2024 o'clock
  • Friday, Apr 26, 2024 o'clock
  • Saturday, Apr 27, 2024 o'clock
  • Sunday, Apr 28, 2024 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 30, 2024 o'clock
  • Wednesday, May 1, 2024 o'clock
  • Thursday, May 2, 2024 o'clock
  • Friday, May 3, 2024 o'clock
  • Saturday, May 4, 2024 o'clock
  • Sunday, May 5, 2024 o'clock
  • Tuesday, May 7, 2024 o'clock
  • Wednesday, May 8, 2024 o'clock
  • Thursday, May 9, 2024 o'clock
  • Friday, May 10, 2024 o'clock
  • Saturday, May 11, 2024 o'clock
  • Sunday, May 12, 2024 o'clock
  • Tuesday, May 14, 2024 o'clock
  • Wednesday, May 15, 2024 o'clock
  • Thursday, May 16, 2024 o'clock
  • Friday, May 17, 2024 o'clock
  • Saturday, May 18, 2024 o'clock
  • Sunday, May 19, 2024 o'clock
  • Tuesday, May 21, 2024 o'clock
  • Wednesday, May 22, 2024 o'clock
  • Thursday, May 23, 2024 o'clock
  • Friday, May 24, 2024 o'clock
  • Saturday, May 25, 2024 o'clock
  • Sunday, May 26, 2024 o'clock
  • Tuesday, May 28, 2024 o'clock
  • Wednesday, May 29, 2024 o'clock
  • Thursday, May 30, 2024 o'clock
  • Friday, May 31, 2024 o'clock
  • Saturday, Jun 1, 2024 o'clock
  • Sunday, Jun 2, 2024 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 4, 2024 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jun 5, 2024 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jun 6, 2024 o'clock
  • Friday, Jun 7, 2024 o'clock
  • Saturday, Jun 8, 2024 o'clock
  • Sunday, Jun 9, 2024 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 11, 2024 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jun 12, 2024 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jun 13, 2024 o'clock
  • Friday, Jun 14, 2024 o'clock
  • Saturday, Jun 15, 2024 o'clock
  • Sunday, Jun 16, 2024 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 18, 2024 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jun 19, 2024 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jun 20, 2024 o'clock
  • Friday, Jun 21, 2024 o'clock
  • Saturday, Jun 22, 2024 o'clock
  • Sunday, Jun 23, 2024 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 25, 2024 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jun 26, 2024 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jun 27, 2024 o'clock
  • Friday, Jun 28, 2024 o'clock
  • Saturday, Jun 29, 2024 o'clock
  • Sunday, Jun 30, 2024 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 2, 2024 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 3, 2024 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jul 4, 2024 o'clock
  • Friday, Jul 5, 2024 o'clock
  • Saturday, Jul 6, 2024 o'clock
  • Sunday, Jul 7, 2024 o'clock
Event Location
Contact the organiser