Das Eck - an open art space for Grevesmühlen

3/1/23 to 12/27/23 in Grevesmühlen

free of charge
for free

Unfortunately already over

Unfortunately, the event you have called is already in the past.

Children, Seminars, Courses & Workshops, Creative Design

The Eck is an art project by Renate and Johannes Schürmeyer and sees itself as a free space for joint artistic work, for participation and exchange. Every Wednesday from 14:00 we open the doors and look forward to an afternoon together in the Eck!

The former restaurant "Mannies Holsteneck", located directly at the bus station and opposite the citizens' train station, served as the creative location, which was made for a joint citizens' project due to its central location. Since the building had been unused for some time, the first step was to beautify the outdoor area with its small garden and make it usable again. It was important to us to involve as many people as possible from the neighborhood in the creative process - whether by contributing their own ideas, providing materials, or hands-on involvement in the artistic design. Numerous people from Grevesmühl came together and sawed, rasped, sanded, painted and glued, for example to renew the old hunter's fence or to attach a mosaic to the wall of the house. It quickly became clear that the participatory artistic process is a suitable means of bringing people from different social and cultural backgrounds together and strengthening the sense of community among Grevesmühl's neighbors.

Good to know

Prices

free event

Event dates
  • Wednesday, Mar 1, 2023 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Mar 8, 2023 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Mar 15, 2023 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Mar 22, 2023 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Mar 29, 2023 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 5, 2023 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 12, 2023 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 19, 2023 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 26, 2023 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, May 3, 2023 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, May 10, 2023 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, May 17, 2023 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, May 24, 2023 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, May 31, 2023 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jun 7, 2023 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jun 14, 2023 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jun 21, 2023 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jun 28, 2023 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 5, 2023 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 12, 2023 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 19, 2023 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 26, 2023 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 2, 2023 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 9, 2023 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 16, 2023 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 23, 2023 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 30, 2023 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Sep 6, 2023 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Sep 13, 2023 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Sep 20, 2023 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Sep 27, 2023 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Oct 4, 2023 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Oct 11, 2023 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Oct 18, 2023 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Oct 25, 2023 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Nov 1, 2023 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Nov 8, 2023 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Nov 15, 2023 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Nov 22, 2023 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Nov 29, 2023 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Dec 6, 2023 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Dec 13, 2023 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Dec 20, 2023 14:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Dec 27, 2023 14:00 o'clock
Event Location
Contact the organiser

Am Bahnhof 4
23936 Grevesmühlen


renateschuermeyer@gmx.de
0157 36839852

Events

in the region Baltic Coast Mecklenburg

© Dan Petermann

7/1/22 to 10/6/24

Sailing on the Baltic Sea

Read more: "Sailing on the Baltic Sea"
© Alexander Rudolph

11/8/22 to 12/7/24

Discover Wismar's world heritage - public city tour

Read more: "Discover Wismar's world heritage - public city tour"
© Alexander Rudolph

11/8/22 to 7/26/24

Discover Wismar's world heritage - public city tour

Read more: "Discover Wismar's world heritage - public city tour"