Special exhibition "Dementia - everyday situations with dementia"

1/18/24 to 3/15/24 in Grevesmühlen

0.50 €

Unfortunately already over

Unfortunately, the event you have called is already in the past.

Exhibition

The special exhibition "Demensch - Alltagssituationen mit Demenz" will open on 18.01.2024 from 10:00 am. Interested visitors will have the opportunity to view the traveling exhibition of the Alzheimer Gesellschaft Schleswig-Holstein e.V. at the Grevesmühlen Municipal Museum until 01.03.2024.

Humor and dementia - do they go together? Yes, says the Alzheimer Society Schleswig-Holstein. That's why it has acquired 25 drawings by cartoonist Peter Gaymann to present as a traveling exhibition. The kick-off event was the opening ceremony in December 2018, where Peter Gaymann talked about his initiative "Demensch - Alltagssituationen mit Demenz" and created a cartoon that was auctioned off on site.
Since then, various institutions have borrowed the exhibition in Norderstedt. The aim is for at least one event to be held at the exhibition venue that is dedicated to the disease dementia and its effects. This ensures that the topic is presented to a wide audience in an easily accessible way. Humor can help to develop understanding for people with dementia and their idiosyncrasies, as well as in direct encounters with them or in coping with the experience of the disease as those affected and those accompanying them.


Good to know

Prices

1.50 €

Event dates
  • Thursday, Jan 18, 2024 10:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Jan 19, 2024 10:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jan 23, 2024 10:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jan 24, 2024 10:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jan 25, 2024 10:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Jan 26, 2024 10:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jan 30, 2024 10:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jan 31, 2024 10:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Feb 1, 2024 10:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Feb 2, 2024 10:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Feb 6, 2024 10:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Feb 7, 2024 10:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Feb 8, 2024 10:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Feb 9, 2024 10:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Feb 13, 2024 10:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Feb 14, 2024 10:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Feb 15, 2024 10:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Feb 16, 2024 10:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Feb 20, 2024 10:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Feb 21, 2024 10:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Feb 22, 2024 10:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Feb 23, 2024 10:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Feb 27, 2024 10:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Feb 28, 2024 10:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Feb 29, 2024 10:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Mar 1, 2024 10:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Mar 5, 2024 10:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Mar 6, 2024 10:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Mar 7, 2024 10:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Mar 8, 2024 10:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Mar 12, 2024 10:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Mar 13, 2024 10:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Mar 14, 2024 10:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Mar 15, 2024 10:00 o'clock
Event Location

Kirchplatz 5
23936 Grevesmühlen


museum@grevesmuehlen.de
+493881723260
Contact the organiser

City Grevesmühlen

Rathausplatz 1
23936 Grevesmühlen


info@grevesmuehlen.de
038817230

Events

in the region Baltic Coast Mecklenburg

© bereitgestellt Dagmar Gaspers

3/28/24 to 5/13/24

Joint exhibition | Dagmar Gaspers & Ina Schulz

Read more: "Joint exhibition | Dagmar Gaspers & Ina Schulz"
© migra e.V.

1/22/24 to 4/26/24

Migration: Paintings and graphics by Yuliia Matweev

Read more: "Migration: Paintings and graphics by Yuliia Matweev"
© Ronald Kley

11/13/23 to 5/27/24

Rostock river sauna - open mixed sauna

Read more: "Rostock river sauna - open mixed sauna"