Special exhibition "Grit Piolka - Painting"

3/15/24 to 4/30/24 in Garz

Excerpt from painting by Grit Piolka, © Grit Piolka

The next dates:

  • Monday, Apr 22, 202411:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 23, 202411:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 24, 202411:00 - 15:00 clock
display all other dates
Exhibition

In March, the Arndt Museum will be immersed in a sea of colors and shapes. An exhibition of works by Stralsund-based artist Grit Piolka (born 1963) will then be held.

Her painting lives from the everyday things that surround her: Nature in flora and fauna, people, objects, architecture. However, they are always expressively captured and oscillate between abstraction and representationalism. On the one hand as an intense intoxication of the emotional world, on the other as a contemplative observation of what she has experienced, her paintings speak volumes of an impressive perception that pushes outwards and reveals itself in a way that fills her being. The exhibition presents a powerfully resonant painterly oeuvre that strikes a quiet note and exudes a lasting pull. In the coming weeks, art and literature will come together in the Arndt Museum and unfold their own magic.

Picture gallery

Good to know

Event dates
  • Friday, Mar 15, 2024 11:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Monday, Mar 18, 2024 11:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Mar 19, 2024 11:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Mar 20, 2024 11:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Thursday, Mar 21, 2024 11:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Friday, Mar 22, 2024 11:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Monday, Mar 25, 2024 11:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Mar 26, 2024 11:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Mar 27, 2024 11:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Thursday, Mar 28, 2024 11:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Friday, Mar 29, 2024 11:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Monday, Apr 1, 2024 11:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 2, 2024 11:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 3, 2024 11:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Thursday, Apr 4, 2024 11:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Friday, Apr 5, 2024 11:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Monday, Apr 8, 2024 11:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 9, 2024 11:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 10, 2024 11:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Thursday, Apr 11, 2024 11:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Friday, Apr 12, 2024 11:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Monday, Apr 15, 2024 11:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 16, 2024 11:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 17, 2024 11:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Thursday, Apr 18, 2024 11:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Friday, Apr 19, 2024 11:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Monday, Apr 22, 2024 11:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 23, 2024 11:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 24, 2024 11:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Thursday, Apr 25, 2024 11:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Friday, Apr 26, 2024 11:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Monday, Apr 29, 2024 11:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 30, 2024 11:00 - 15:00 clock
Event Location

Ernst Moritz Arndt Museum

An den Anlagen 1
18574 Garz


arndt-museum-garz@gmx.de
+49 38304 12212
http://www.arndt-museum.de
Contact the organiser

Ernst Moritz Arndt Museum

An den Anlagen 1
18574 Garz


arndt-museum-garz@gmx.de
+49 38304 12212
http://www.arndt-museum.de

Events

in the region Island of Rügen

© Archiv MS 365

4/9/24 to 4/23/24

Eye walk

Read more: "Eye walk"
© TMV | Marcus Tiemann

4/7/24 to 12/31/24

Comic-Rallye

Read more: "Comic-Rallye"
© NPA Vorpommern

4/2/24 to 10/29/24

The dune heath

Read more: "The dune heath"