Special exhibition "Dementia - everyday situations with dementia"

1/16/24 to 2/22/24 in Grevesmühlen

free of charge
for free

Unfortunately already over

Unfortunately, the event you have called is already in the past.

Exhibition

The special exhibition "Demensch - Alltagssituationen mit Demenz" will open on 18.01.2024 from 10:00 am. Interested visitors will have the opportunity to view the traveling exhibition of the Alzheimer Gesellschaft Schleswig-Holstein e.V. at the Grevesmühlen Municipal Museum until 01.03.2024.

Humor and dementia - do they go together? Yes, says the Alzheimer Society Schleswig-Holstein. That's why it has acquired 25 drawings by cartoonist Peter Gaymann to present as a traveling exhibition. The kick-off event was the opening ceremony in December 2018, where Peter Gaymann talked about his initiative "Demensch - Alltagssituationen mit Demenz" and created a cartoon that was auctioned off on site.
Since then, various institutions have borrowed the exhibition in Norderstedt. The aim is for at least one event to be held at the exhibition venue that is dedicated to the disease dementia and its effects. This ensures that the topic is presented to a wide audience in an easily accessible way. Humor can help to develop understanding for people with dementia and their idiosyncrasies, as well as in direct encounters with them or in coping with the experience of the disease as those affected and those accompanying them.


Good to know

Prices

free event

Event dates
  • Tuesday, Jan 16, 2024 08:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Jan 17, 2024 08:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jan 18, 2024 08:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Friday, Jan 19, 2024 08:00 - 14:00 clock
  • Monday, Jan 22, 2024 08:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jan 23, 2024 08:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Jan 24, 2024 08:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jan 25, 2024 08:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Friday, Jan 26, 2024 08:00 - 14:00 clock
  • Monday, Jan 29, 2024 08:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jan 30, 2024 08:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Jan 31, 2024 08:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Feb 1, 2024 08:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Friday, Feb 2, 2024 08:00 - 14:00 clock
  • Monday, Feb 5, 2024 08:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Feb 6, 2024 08:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Feb 7, 2024 08:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Feb 8, 2024 08:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Friday, Feb 9, 2024 08:00 - 14:00 clock
  • Monday, Feb 12, 2024 08:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Feb 13, 2024 08:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Feb 14, 2024 08:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Feb 15, 2024 08:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Friday, Feb 16, 2024 08:00 - 14:00 clock
  • Monday, Feb 19, 2024 08:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Feb 20, 2024 08:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Feb 21, 2024 08:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Feb 22, 2024 08:00 - 18:00 clock
Event Location

Börzower Weg 3
23936 Grevesmühlen


info@nordwestmecklenburg.de
+4938413040-0
Contact the organiser

Neubauernweg 1
19217 Schlagsdorf


info@grenzhus.de
038875-20326

Events

in the region Mecklenburg-Schwerin

Today

Excursion adventure to unknown Kazakhstan

Read more: "Excursion adventure to unknown Kazakhstan"
© Annette Mecklenburg

11/3/23 to Tomorrow

Annette Mecklenburg - Winter paths

Read more: "Annette Mecklenburg - Winter paths"
© Landesbibliothek Mecklenburg-Vorpommern Günther Uecker

2/26/24 to 4/26/24

Expression of poetry: Günther Uecker's everyday sketches in the State Library

Read more: "Expression of poetry: Günther Uecker's everyday sketches in the State Library"