Reflections of the habitat: A picturesque journey through the influence of the environment on the history of Chile by Pablo Larenas

5/13/24 to 8/30/24 in Rostock

© migra e.V.

The next dates:

  • Monday, Jul 15, 202409:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 16, 202413:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 17, 202409:00 o'clock
display all other dates
Exhibition

Exhibition with paintings by Pablo Larenas from Rostock

Pablo Larenas comes from Santiago de Chile, the capital of the South American country. He came to Germany in 2016 for love. He is a civil engineer and now works as a draughtsman in an architectural office in Rostock. He began drawing as a child, inspired by a neighbor. Only recently, however, has he started painting regularly and developed his own style. Pablo Larenas is inspired by styles such as Impressionism and Expressionism, but above all by nature, whose colors, shapes and light he tries to capture in his paintings. "Painting is the memory of what is reflected by objects and seeks to find what has gone unnoticed," he says. For him, painting means engaging in experiments in which he does not always know which step or which color will come next, a creative act of daring and discovery.

The exhibition features 16 works by the artist. It will be on display free of charge from May 13 to August 30, 2024. Mondays, Wednesdays and Thursdays 9am-12pm & 1pm-4pm, Tuesdays 1pm-5pm and Fridays 9am-12pm as well as by appointment.

As joint organizers, the migra association, the Konrad Adenauer Foundation Mecklenburg-Vorpommern and the IQ Network Mecklenburg-Vorpommern invite you to the exhibition opening on Monday, 13 May at 3 pm.

Dr. Silke Bremer, head of the Konrad Adenauer Foundation Mecklenburg-Vorpommern and Dr. Maher Fakhouri, board member of migra e.V., will jointly open the exhibition. The event will be accompanied by Felipe Suarez Leon on the guitar.

Picture gallery

Good to know

Event dates
  • Monday, May 13, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, May 14, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, May 15, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, May 16, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Friday, May 17, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Monday, May 20, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, May 21, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, May 22, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, May 23, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Friday, May 24, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Monday, May 27, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, May 28, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, May 29, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, May 30, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Friday, May 31, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Jun 3, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 4, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jun 5, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jun 6, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Jun 7, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Jun 10, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 11, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jun 12, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jun 13, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Jun 14, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Jun 17, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 18, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jun 19, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jun 20, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Jun 21, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Jun 24, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 25, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jun 26, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jun 27, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Jun 28, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Jul 1, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 2, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 3, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jul 4, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Jul 5, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Jul 8, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 9, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 10, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jul 11, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Jul 12, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Jul 15, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 16, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 17, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jul 18, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Jul 19, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Jul 22, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 23, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 24, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jul 25, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Jul 26, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Jul 29, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 30, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 31, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Aug 1, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Aug 2, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Aug 5, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 6, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 7, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Aug 8, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Aug 9, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Aug 12, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 13, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 14, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Aug 15, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Aug 30, 2024 09:00 o'clock
Event Location

Small intercultural gallery

Waldemarstraße 32
18057 Rostock


0381-44431160
http://migra-mv.de
Contact the organiser

migra e.V. - Language, Education and Integration for Migrants in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern

Waldemarstraße 32
18057 Rostock


info@migra-mv.de
038144431160

Events

in the region Baltic Coast Mecklenburg

© Alexander Rudolph

11/8/22 to 10/5/24

Discover Wismar's world heritage - public city tour

Read more: "Discover Wismar's world heritage - public city tour"
© Alexander Rudolph

11/8/22 to 11/16/24

Discover Wismar's world heritage - public city tour

Read more: "Discover Wismar's world heritage - public city tour"
© Alexander Rudolph

11/8/22 to 10/24/24

Discover Wismar's world heritage - public city tour

Read more: "Discover Wismar's world heritage - public city tour"