Post Nubila Phoebus

3/3/24 to 4/28/24 in Putbus

© Jürgen Eisenacher

The next dates:

  • Sunday, Apr 21, 202413:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Apr 26, 202413:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Apr 27, 202413:00 o'clock
display all other dates
Exhibition

Group exhibition

 

With works by Britta Bogers, Florian Ecker, Jürgen Eisenacher, Toshifume Hirose, Nancy Jahns, Robert Kraiss, Lorenzo Pompa, Ulrike Mundt, Sara Pfrommer, Volker Renner, Paul Schwer, Markus Willeke and Christin Wilcken.

 

After the clouds comes the sun - with this life-affirming motto, Galerie Circus Eins is inviting seven artists to its winter exhibition who are connected to the gallery in one way or another. In a thematically loose arrangement, we want to put the works under tension, counter the gray of the season with serene cheerfulness and at the same time try to take stock of our Germany-wide network.

 

 

 

The leitmotif for the group exhibition is based on the poem "The Stranger" by Charles Baudelaire. In this work, he expresses not only his social and political alienation, but also his longing for freedom. Baudelaire prefers the clouds, which are not subject to any power or boundaries, to a strict hierarchy of values. The floating clouds correspond to the power of art, which becomes all the stronger the more open and ambivalent it remains for its viewers.

 

 

About CIRCUS EINS

The CIRCUS EINS gallery is located in the former princely residence of Putbus on Rügen in the classicist corner palace with the house number 1. Curated by Susanne Burmester, the gallery presents artists from all over Germany in changing exhibitions on 170 square meters. Thematic group exhibitions complement the program of individual shows.

Opening hours Fri-Sun, except on 24 and 31.122023

 

 

Picture gallery

Good to know

Event dates
  • Sunday, Mar 3, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Mar 8, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Mar 9, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Mar 10, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Mar 15, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Mar 16, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Mar 17, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Mar 22, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Mar 23, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Mar 24, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Mar 29, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Mar 30, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Mar 31, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Apr 5, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Apr 6, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Apr 7, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Apr 12, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Apr 13, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Apr 14, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Apr 19, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Apr 20, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Apr 21, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Apr 26, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Apr 27, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Apr 28, 2024 13:00 o'clock
Event Location
Contact the organiser

Gallery CIRCUS ONE

Circus 1
18581 Putbus


mail@circus-eins.de
015142446638

Events

in the region Island of Rügen

© Kevin Hempel / Vogeltouren MV

4/6/24 to Today

Sea Eagle Tour (Rügen)

Read more: "Sea Eagle Tour (Rügen)"

2/3/24 to 12/31/24

Special exhibition "From the Königsweg to the Skywalk - a building history"

Read more: "Special exhibition "From the Königsweg to the Skywalk - a building history""
© TMV | Marcus Tiemann

4/7/24 to 12/31/24

Comic-Rallye

Read more: "Comic-Rallye"